Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Direkten Zugang zum Meer. Sehr angenehmes Hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbare Nähe des Meeres und hat damit in der kleinen Stadt Xlendi einen sehr gut Standort. Die Hotel-"Anlage" hat zwei Pools, wo fast immer einer komplett leer ist und es angenehm ist drin zu baden. Dem Weg runter geht es dann in das nicht weit entfernte Zentrum, indem man viele Möglichkeiten findet sich anderweitig die Zeit zu vertreiben. Das Personal war freundlich und hat sich sehr gekümmert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Personale disponibile e cordiale. Struttura pulita e accogliente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great location in the best bay on Gozo

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would liked to have had a fridge in the room rather than a small communal one. Very good stay , pool and facilities very well maintained . Love it there !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Enthält alles was man braucht

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist top.
Ideal für Ruhe-Suchende, und doch zentral gelegen zur kleinen Bay mit vielen Restaurants. Zimmer sind sauber und haben eine Grundausstattung, sogar mit Gemeinschafts-Kühlschrank und kleiner Küche, die ebenfalls sauber sind. Der Pool reicht nicht für das Schwimmabzeichen aus, aber zum Urlaub mit Erfrischung und kleinen Runden drehen ist er optimal. Wir kommen wieder!
2 out of 5
by Hendrik

Schlechtes, spätes Frühstück und keine Rezeption

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Das Frühstück war nicht Continental, sondern armselig. Mühe geben alleine reicht nicht. Die Rezeption war während der Frühstückszeit besetzt, ab Mittags steckten die Schlüssel oder lagen vor der Tür. Einen Fön gab es auf Anfrage. Für das ganze Hotel aber eben nur einen. Wenn wer anders den hatte gab es halt keinen mehr. Insbesondere, dass ab Mittags niemand mehr da war macht das Hotel / Guesthouse nicht empfehlenswert. Frühstück war auch nach Rückfrage nicht vor 08:00 Uhr möglich. Aber es war eh besser, woanders zu frühstücken. Der Zimmerservice alle zwei Tage war etwas ungewohnt und mittelmäßig gut. Die Poolliegen sind nicht abgewischt worden. Positiv muss man die Lage und den Pool erwähnen. Das Zimmer mit Meerblick hatte eine super Aussicht und das Wasser im Pool war sauber und angenehm. Man könnte deutlich mehr aus dem Haus machen. Für Gäste mit ein wenig Anspruch nicht zu empfehlen. Für eine Jugendherberge in Ordnung, dann aber zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

endroit très agréable

Posted May 31, 2016
Proche pour faire de belles ballades sur les falaises, proches de nombreux restaurants de la baie de Zlendi. Agréables balades le soir en revenant du restaurant tout le long de la baie. on y retournera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Calme, proche de la mer, taille humaine

Posted May 18, 2016
Séjour agréable, accueil charmant, l'établissement est joli et très bien situé sur l'île de Gozo, les chambres sont belles et très pratiques, mais les petits déjeuners sont à ameliorer bien qu'on y soit aux petits soins pour tous. Pas de frigo dans la chambre mais mise on peut en utiliser un dans la salle de restauration. Ça change (en bien)des gros hôtels...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK.

Fabulous guest house with a lovely breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Lovely owners who try their hardest to make a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was a huge bonus, this was fabulous. Thanks to all.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Xlendi Bay is a lovely, quiet place to relax. Nice restaurants. Great cliff views for walks and safe bay area for swimming. 15mins to Victoria by bus.
This little guest house was a fabulous find. I was really happy with the room, it was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was brand new and the owners were very keen to be sure we were comfortable during our stay. There was a sink, fridge and microwave, kettle and all utensils you might need for the odd snack and on request, the owner even supplied some milk for our tea. The breakfast was great. We couldn't have wanted anything more, everything was provided and as much as we could manage to eat. Yogurt, cereal, fruit, eggs cooked to order, bread with cheese and ham, croissants, more toast with jam to finish. Tea and coffee on tap....the owners made sure we were well looked after. Thanks to them ! Next time we come to Gozo, we will most likely stay here again, such a good experience and for a great price. Xlendi itself is perfect for us.... a few nice bars and restaurants with a lovely bay for swimming. Waking at hand, great cliff views and whilst there were sit on Kayaks in the bay to rent, proper Kayaking can be arranged from Kayak Gozo nearby Qala, (they will pick you up). A local bus takes you to the capital in 15mins and a very comfortable ride too. We used Blue Waters Dive Cove form Qala for diving, they collected us daily and we were very pleased with them. (There are a couple of dive centres in Xlendi itself to choose from too.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exellent séjour

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: personnel sympathique
tres bon séjour a xlendi, l'hotel est tres bien situer a 10 - 15 min de victoria en bus parfait séjour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Outside area especially pool need a good clean.
Location: Xlendi is a lovely place to look around and nice cafes, restaurants.
Stayed here on 30th Dec-1st Jan Overall a great location, friendly staff. Outside area a bit rundown.