Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Internet
Location: Close to the sea. Close to the bus stop to get to most places on the island for a 1.50 Euros ticket. Lovely restaurants. Buggies was a favourite.
The rooms could do with an update. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Anita and Tony on reception and the Italian restaurant manager. The hotel was ideal for every thing we needed. A short walk to the bus stop have access to the whole island. Internet was a disappointment, but out side many cafes and restaurants gave free internet which helped if needed. We would go and stay there again due to the ease of getting to everything. We went in the winter which was quieter, not sure if a busier hotel would change any aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDI

It is ok but it need a bit of maintenance

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotels was ok. No parking but it has a lot of space to park around the hotel. The swimming pool area and the restaurant are really good. My only issue was the room. Bed are uncomfortable (two single bed together to create a double bed, pillows and sheet aren't good) the bathroom were leaking and my room was just next to the elevator I could leasining everytime some one call it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ppl, tide ,great value for money

Posted Dec 13, 2016
People are very nice , good location, great value for money. I would Def recommend . Very tidy. Could do with a renovation . Breakfast is pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsuitable for a single person

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay at this hotel again!!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry to be so diassapointed

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and very clean.The receptionist was very friendly.pitty that dinner was very limited,found a big piece of cling film with the chicken,and a long hair with the potato salad.earlier this year, San Pawl Hotel was one of my favourites in food,but not anymore.hoping some action is taken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent all round holiday with good weather for season. Good value for money with comfortable and quiet rooms. We booked on half board basis witch turn out to be the best option as dinner is served until quite late and food is of a good standard. I recommend buying a weekly bus pass for 21 Euros for unlimited travel as soon as you arrive at airport to save of taxi fares. Lovely view point of San Pawl Bay 5 mns down road from hotel. Also bus stops for main sites/towns on island and shops/restaurants are 3mns walk from hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Only minor issue is lack of free internet access and very basic breakfast...
3 out of 5
by Andrei from Romania

Not bad but not too good

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't a horrible hotel,but not a great one.It has indoor and outdoor pool,both were ok.The breakfast it's ok,cereals,butter,gem,milk,coffee,cold cuts and the traditional English breakfast,beans,eggs,sausages and stuff like that,but I could tell that it has poor quality and cheap stuff,it was more quantity than quality.The rooms are not modernized and there are some stupid fees,like deposit for tv remote control,fee for wifi and so on.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Manchester

Good value for money at £85.00 for 4 days.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
No single supplement for the room the breakfast was ample. There was an indoor and out door pool. No free wifi. The hotel had an 80s feel about it. Staff were helpful
3 out of 5
by Mike from London

Ok for an overnighter

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, but hotel rather tired
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Kidderminster

You get what you pay for - research counts

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel , looks great from the outside but the interior needs some tlc. Staff Customer service leaves little to be desired. Lack of taxi ranks/ service in area. Inside pool was adequate.