Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Tutti i comfort sul mare

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato e ci siamo trovati benissimo. Camere curate e arredi nuovissimi, molto pulito, saponi di qualita, asciugacapelli professionale, zone comuni accoglienti, bellissimi addobbi natalizi nella hall, ampi spazi, colazione molto varia, piscina esterna pulita, incluso ingresso nuovissima piscina interna con zona relax con lettini, unica nota negativa vasca jacuzzi con troppo cloro, consigliatissimo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Frühstück bis 11.00 Uhr und gute Betten
Cons: Mir fällt nichts ein
Location: Das Meer ist direkt über die Strasse und mehrere Restaurants und Bars (Pubs) in der Nähe. Bar Cheeky Monkey direkt gegenüber (Snacks & Drinks klasse)
Sehr grosses Hotel, Blick über die Strasse auf das Meer, sehr umfangreiches und gutes englisches plus kontinentales Frühstück, sehr bequeme Betten, Wasserkocher mit Kaffee und Tee sowie Tresor und Flachbild-TV auf dem Zimmer. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The best hotel in St. Paul's bay, I recommend it to anyone any age. Food places across the road are superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENG

Outstanding food but Hotel not reflective of 4*s

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel staff are welcoming and attentive across the board. Reception and the front of house reflect the 4* rating. However, rooms were visibly cheap in terms of fittings and furnishings, towels in the room were dirty even when rooms serviced and there are signs of poor maintenance such as mildew in between bathroom tiles and scuffs across walls and stains on sheets and duvet covers. The food is outstanding, with so much variety and excellent quality dining. We took the AI option and with one meal at ~€30pp, the daily AI package worked out ~€25pp/per day; a no-brainer! It was exceedingly popular so as a result, very, very congested, consistently. Overall we had a great holiday exploring the beautiful Island of Malta and the hotel was a comfy place to rest; lacking exclusivity but with awesome food choice and otherwise acceptable. Just doesn't deliver all you'd expect from a 4* establishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location needs fixing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Really great location close To beach & bus. If ur on the top floor beware the balcony floods when it rains/ doesn't drain. The electrical sockets in the room are abit suspect so beware of hot sockets. You can try to tell staff but probably won't understand/listen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vicenza

economy room da evitare

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Se trovate delle offerte come economy room sono da escludere non sono camere da 4 stelle ma bensi da 2 stelle, la camera era sporca, avevamo un formicaio in camera , mobili vecchissimi , una finestra che sembrava di essere in galera , moquette dei corridoi puzzolenti , dopo la pioggia di oggi l'acqua entrava da ogni parte nella struttura, colazione buona , personale della recption senza alcun interesse , chiediamo se fosse possibile rimanere una notte extra mi chiedono il doppio della tariffa pagata , penso proprio di non tornare più in questa struttura
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

Very relaxing holiday

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Just across the road from the sea with access to various indoor and outdoor pools, loads of great pubs and restaurants just on it's doorstep!!
Rooms are nicely decorated, modern decor and with a lovely sea view! Staff very friendly and excellent customer service. I'd highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in a hotel with various amenities near the seaside!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Last week of October. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and modern; beds comfortable. For the price (discounted), this was great value. It caters to high volume over intimacy/elegance. The buffet breakfast was full, but uninspiring - crowded by loads of people. Well located to restaurants, but more action and restaurants about a 1.3km walk (Bugibba Square).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location is quiet. Not a lot to do unless u travel. Hotel provided the main facilities which to b fair were v good.
Classy building. Best in area. Food excellent. Waitressing staff a bit morose. But that's a minor point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We had a lovely time here, we are a young couple and went for 5 days. The hotel was clean, the staff answered all of our questions and gave us suggestions of things to do. We really liked it and would stay here again! There were a range of people there and for half term was not overcrowded with children. The food was great...I am very fussy, but ate the world everyday! The hotel has a bus stop right outside and the taxis were a reasonable price. Buggiba square is walking distance with all of the tourist shops etc! We visited St Juliens and Valleta, both were close and easy accessible. The animation team were also friendly and tried to get everyone involved in the activities. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and would go back!