Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Aardig personeel, prijs/kwaliteit verhouding, de ligging, de voorzieningen.
Cons: Gehorigheid van het gebouw.
Location: Leuke cafe's en restaurant op loop afstand.
Goed appartement met aardige en heel behulpzaam personeel. Hele goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Het appartement was schoon en netje, er waren basis benodigdheden. Twee persoonsappartement was groot genoeg maar toch lekker knus. Kamer had een eigen boiler, waardoor je geen warm water hoeft te delen. Wij zijn er drie dagen gebleven, maar konden er ook gerust een week blijven. Het ligt net achter een drukke winkelstraat, waardoor je geen last hebt van geluid buiten het hotel. Maar het gebouw is wel gehorige, soms hoorden je wel eens de beneden deur dichtvallen. Wij zelf hadden er niet zoveel last van Op het dak was er een zwembad maar wij hebben daar geen gebruik van gemaakt, maar het zag er netjes uit.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Nottingham

MALTA is Good!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great stop-over, perfectly clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bengt from Örebro, Sweden

Shamrock Apartment på Malta: Enkelt och prisvärt

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Man får vad man betalar för. Vi tyckte att vissa saker saknades trots att vi valt ett budgetalternativ. Inga sänglampor, bara en väldigt stark taklampa i sovrummet och övriga utrymmen. MEN, när vi frågade om detta kom värden med ett par prydnadslampor, så man gjorde vad man kunde. Vi saknade soffbord i den trevliga sittgruppen och vi saknade köksutrustning för självhushåll. Vi har erfarenhet av lägenhetshotell sedan tidigare och vi har då haft tillgång till bredare utbud av porslin och glas. Vi hade en mycket trevlig tid och tanken denna gång var att uppleva Maltas historia. Det gjorde inte så mycket att det var lite spartanskt med saker och ting för sängarna var mycket bra, varmvatten och badrum mycket bra, fri parkering utanför och nära till allt man behöver i fråga om mat gör att Shamrock får ett stort plus för pris och läge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dronten

Prima verblijf, wel basic maar super schoon.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: De rustige ligging en toch dichtbij het centrum
Cons: De keukeninventaris is erg summier, bepaalde zaken kunnen wat uitgebreider zijn. Een salontafeltje in de kamer zou prettig zijn.
Location: De zee, het busstations, de supermarkten zijn dichtbij
Het is een eenvoudig en prima appartement , super schoon! Het ligt dichtbij het busstation, de supermarkten, het centrum met vele restaurantjes en de zee. het zwembad is niet groot met de ruimte erom heen maar je kunt een frisse duik nemen. De eigenaar is vriendelijk en is altijd bereid om je vragen te beantwoorden.
4 out of 5
by Helen Hvenegaard from Rødekro

Ferie i Bugibba

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rent pænt værelse, men kun lige service nok til 2. Balkon med udsigt over andre hustage. Poolen ikke særlig ren. Hård madras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephen from UK

More thought needed about guest comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with my son for a week in early February. The apartment was clean and towels and bedclothes provided. If you plan on staying more than a night or two and intend to cook you'll need to supply kitchen knives, (a bread knife is not a universal instrument in the kitchen), washing up items (detergent, clothes, brushes etc), refuse sacks, cooking foil, salt, pepper etc as nothing from the previous guests is left behind (we gave ours to other guests on the morning we left, on principle). The apartments are a 10 minute walk from the main town area and in that regard are well placed. The apartment was very spartan, but if you don't intend spending much time in it, it's good value for money.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Ayrshire

Malta break

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We went to chill out after Christmas and found the shamrock apartments very clean. The room was very big and had obviously been recently refurbished. We really enjoyed our stay and the people were very friendly. We would definitely go back but would probably go at a different time of the year as the weather in December was wet and windy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but fine

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This apartment hotel is really worth its price. It's close to several attractions and has ample parking space. There are shops and plenty of places to eat nearby. The owners were friendly. The apartment is fairly basic, but it does provide everything you need for a week or so, not the least a properly functioning wifi. The only minus was the lack of adequate heating. The electric heater provided could not cope with the unusually cold weather we were unfortunate to have (in the period between 27.12.2014 and 04.01.2015). You should also be aware that hot water is a scarce resource, not only at Shamrock, but generally in Malta.