Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing Room

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room bedding and bathroom
Location: Ferries,food and shopping
The single room was tiny,no view, no bed pad. I would be against a bare mattress in the morning, The sheets were not fitted to the bed. Expedia and the Hotel do not show any pics of this awful room. The shower head would not even mount the right way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

All the basics are here

Posted May 23, 2017
Very convenient location, near bus and ferry stops, and many restaurants. Helpful and friendly staff. My room wasn't one of the balcony rooms so, even though I had windows, they opened onto a shaft and provided almost no natural light. Large bathroom, television, wifi, safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel on water front

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: We had no complaints, would recommend but would suggest Superior room at minimum. Otherwise likely to get a box with no windows.
Location: In the centre of Sliema, overlooking the water. Next door to Burger King and McDonalds and lots of restaurants, Hop on Hop off buses and ferries.
We had requested a superior room which was very nice, balcony overlooking the water. Complimentary tea and coffee, lots of towels and hot water. Very clean. Breakfast was good, just three hot items but plenty of cold items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lytham st annes

Conveniently situated!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The convenience for public transport and restaurants.
Cons: Our bedroom could do with new brighter bedding - bed cover was fraying! Carpets replacing!
Location: Restaurants, shops, cruises and bus rides!
Maybe we were just unlucky with the room we were allocated but our room was very small and miserable! We only paid for an economy room but it was so small that my head was only a metre away from the door and the decor was very gloomy! Our son was there at the same time as us but his room was completely different and so nice! He also had tea making facilities which we didn't but would have made so much difference to our stay! We did tell reception that we were not happy with the room but they said we would have to go back the next day to ask what rooms were available but we had planned to go out early so didn't get chance - nobody followed it up later so we left things as they were! The bathroom was good and plenty of hot water so no complaints about that and the breakfast was adequate and quite enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Modest , clean, comfortable hotel with great vista

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast was very good with good variety of meats, cheeses, breads, yoghurts, fruit and cooked items, 8th floor with fab views across the bay
Cons: Soundproof the adjoining room door as conversations in next room can easily be heard
Location: Lots of restaurants along promenade next to hotel. Ferry to Valetta across road from hotel(E2.80 return)and also ferries/buses to other parts of Malta
Clean, comfortable hotel that has had a small makeover that works in some areas but looks sketchy in others, eg room has grey/white new style but they left the pine varnished doors in and bathroom needs updating . However it was very clean, spacious, great blackout curtains,with comfy sofa (superior room with seaview), comfy bed, hot drink facilities in room which was great and unexpected. Absolutely stunning views across the bay from my balcony, even though I was only on 2nd floor and made the trip so wonderful. Great breakfast on 8th floor with amazing views of the bay. Helpful staff. Restaurant is on ground floor and extends into pavement, was very good, lovely food/service. As it is separately owned though remember to say you are staying at hotel and you get a 10% discount. Reception area small and when loads of cases are left for collection later it becomes a bit untidy looking. Noise from street was minimal as balcony doors were somewhat soundproofed but it all dies down by 10.30pm and blissfully cars don't honk every minute like in many countries. Air con was very good as was wifi. Price for what I got was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Hotel is right on the harbour with lovely views.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access to buses, harbour cruises, local buses and the ferry. Lovely staff.
Cons: More cupboard space or larger wardrobe.
Location: See above.
The hotel was in a good position, we booked a superior room with sea views so we had a lovely view of the harbour and Valletta. Unfortunately there was some building work going on in one of the vacant shops below which made it quite noisy at times. Everything is close by, good restaurant, coffee shops, sightseeing buses, harbour cruises and local buses and ferries. We used the ferry often as the buses can be rather crowded and if you are over 60 you can get a senior ticket. McCafe do a special offer of coffee and cake (Carrot cake is wonderful) for 3.50 euros. You would have to be quite mobile as Valletta is hilly. Medina was well worth a visit. Our hotel was lovely and all the staff were so nice and helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to seaside, Center.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice, comfortable and cheap when I was there this February. I hAd fab weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

very convenient.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very convenient.
Cons: A little more comfort in the bedroom
Location: Perfect location for all bus and ferry trips, restaurants bars very good.
Very near bus and ferry trips. Good restaurants and bars near by. Hotel room very clean but quite basic. Not really a problem cos most of the time is spent site seeing. Fabulous views right outside the hotel and from the restaurant on the 8th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by the sea, beautiful view

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Brilliant location right in the middle of a high street with a shopping centre nearby and lots of choices for places to eat although can be a little pricey. Also close to bus stops that go pretty much anywhere on the island and a beautiful view if Valletta with a ferry just across the road that takes you straight there. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Very nice and quaint

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Marina is very nice. It has little quirks that I liked. It still uses room keys which you exchange for a receipt when you go out. The young woman at the counter is as nice as possble and we found her very helpful. I didn't know how to use the heater remote and She came to the room and said I filled it with penguins which she showed us how to remove. The breakfast is great with an awesome view. Great for the money.