Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation on a quiet street.

Posted May 15, 2017
Really nice accommodation with excellent and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Quiet location minutes away from transport

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: This is a no frills accommodation but enjoyed the clean rooms and bathrooms with crisp sheets and comfortable towels. Staff were friendly.
Cons: There is a kettle and cups in the room - would be nice to have basic provisions to go with them (supermarket however is around the corner)
Location: Quiet residential street with ferries to day and harbour excursions within few minutes walk as well as buses connection to the great transport links.
Arrived late in the evening so did a "self check-in" but instructions were perfect and we soon settled into our clean and comfortable room. Ideal for anyone needing a very comfortable bed and bedding for the night in a quiet residential area (ask for a room at the back) just minutes away from the ferries and buses as well as lovely promenade with its cafes and bars overlooking the sea - but if you plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel (why would you?) the room might be a bit basic. Staff were in attendance at breakfast time and very helpful. The breakfast was what you would expect for a no frills hotel but perfectly adequate and enough variety to set one up for the day - after all, at lunch you would like to sample all the fresh seafood on offer? We had the benefit of a balcony in a three bed room so we could "expand" a bit at those rare moments we spent in the hotel. Would thoroughly recommend for its convenient location, cleanliness, great shower and comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

slimiza suites 2 week stay

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Well managed, clean, quiet road, good continental breakfast, very good communication with Ruth, queries answered and dealt with professionally.
Cons: Maybe a shelf in the shower and bathroom for your toiletries would be convenient.
Location: Very convenient for public transport, buses and ferries ; abundant restaurants for all tastes ; seafront and shops all 5 minutes walk or less.
Chosen for its location which was perfect for Valletta and other trips around the island. Ruth helped to make her guests feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Her staff always greeted us. Room 404 (4th floor) was at the back, quiet and comfortable. The mattress was firm which I like and linen bright white. The wardrobe held all our clothes, drawer space x 4, and a safe was used for valuables. (Flats behind are at present being renovated but work never began before 8.00am), so no problem. The room was clean and spacious and what I expected from the photos. Wi fi available in the room very convenient. Used kettle and cups bringing our own tea and coffee. TV had a couple of English channels -we used it for the weather for the next day. The lift was always available. There was an outside patio on the top floor to sit on, which we used for reading. Didn't use air con or heating. 2 mirrors and hooks for coats etc. Lighting ample for bedside reading. Everything worked in the room. 3 pin English plug sockets as well as round 2 pin continental. We were very happy with our stay at Slimiza Suites and I would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Dear Helen Thank you for your lovely review. I hope you are both well. It was a pleasure to host you and know that you where satisfied. Take care and stay healthy. Hope to see you again one day. Regards Ruth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice quiet hotel close to town amenities.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location, on a quiet street but only a short walk from the sea front and bus station.
Cons: Not a lot, perhaps the TV coverage could be improved to provide some satellite stations.
Location: The hotel is close to most of the restuarants and cafes. It is a short walk to the waterfront of Sliema, close to ferry and bus terminal.
We stayed for one week. We found the hotel to be very quiet, very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We have noted your comments. Wish you a good day regards Ruth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our accommodation. Kind regards from Slimiza !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-fi did not work the first day but they fixed it. Good location. There is a nice balcony on top. In winter room is heated with an air heater by the window, so the room gets very dry. If you check out but want to leave baggage for a couple hours, you leave them at your own risk under the entrance stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing the review. Regards from Slimiza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel is located within a 5-minute walk from the promenade in Sliema. All shops, restaurants, cafes are within a stone's throw drop.
This is the best value for money hotel i have ever stayed in! A very honest offer, from whatever point one sees it: new building and room, nice breakfast, perfect concierge, with nothing extra fancy. Hotel is located within a 5-minute walk from the promenade in Sliema. All shops, restaurants, cafes are within a stone's throw drop. A perfect choice, provided that you do not need fancy stuff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of Sliema but in quiet location.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and exceptionally clean. The staff were lovely and very helpful and informative. It was our first visit to Malta and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds and very quiet.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds and very quiet. Good location. Daily breakfast was awesome. Super fast internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Ruth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second year we have stayed at the hotel. It is located in a quiet street, but is also close to local transport routes - taxis, buses and the ferry to Valletta. The staff are warm and friendly and multi-lingual and very helpful if you want any suggestions as to places to visit. In all we had a great stay and would book this hotel again in the future