Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend it to a friend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
On getting to the hotel on the first day, I noticed some hairs in the room and bathroom. From then on, it just got worse. On two consecutive days, the bed was not made and the bins were not emptied on a daily basis. At one occasion, the hotel manager had to come up to empty them. This is totally unacceptable and I have never experienced this before. Although my overall rating was pleasing, I still would not recommend it because of the reasons stated above.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from Nadur

Clean, quiet and OK for one night

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere near Eden Cinema for one night as we were seeing a show there. The hotel location was very convenient for this and all St Julian's and Paceville but far enough away to be quiet. Room was small but clean with comfortable bed. TV didn't work, no tea/coffee making provided, no bar, there was a breakfast room but it didn't seem to be in use and we weren't offered an option of breakfast. No car park but able to park in back streets nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Small clean hotel near amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I had found this hotel on tripadvisor.com billed as a "b&b" in a convenient location near amenities, nightlife, etc. Turns out it is NOT a b&b. There is no breakfast, even though it does have a breakfast room. The rooms are somewhat "tomb-like" with only a small, higher-level, frosted-glass window looking into an air shaft. NO WiFi in the rooms (only in the lobby). The staff were fine, but the owner/manager was a chain-smoking guy sitting behind the main reception office, whose smoke never ceased to linger in the lobby. Uzbeki owner/managers cater to Russian-speaking clients. Different ambiance than what I expected. Construction was occurring across the street, but that was only a minor inconvenience during the daytime. On the upside, a clean little room in an very convenient location and a reasonable price in an expensive area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nice family hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
it was very nice and the service was always friendly. A good place to stay for the price quality ratio. would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Toronto

Outstanding location and value

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was absolutely stunned at the incredible customer service and value of this location. Although it was a bit challenging locating the spot, it exceeded every expectation. They've really figured things out at Sogdiana. A real attention to details and fantastic service.
4 out of 5
by Reese

Good location in St Julian's

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was in a great location with a small room.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sydney

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I great little guest house in the middle of Saint Julian's. Not quite the hotel, but very modern, great air-conditioning, I'm decent size rooms. I was most impressed with hi well the rooms were tidied and cleaned each day. The man nightlife area is a short walk away, and it's near to one of the busiest corners and Saint Julian's. Great for people watching
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel. They kindly offered to arrange a taxi from the airport, which was very convenient. Room was good size, clean, good bathroom. Wifi worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk , kent

Hotel was very clean rooms are clean to

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: hotel was very clean yet anything that letting down was there was no tea making stuff in the room
Cons: the sink in the bathroom with a little bit tight with the tall it and I think it they could put a kettle in the room
Location: you could easily catch a bus to Selina and if you walk down the road and find the Scotchman pub their food is excellent
there was a bar at the bottom of the road which was very noisy on Friday and Saturday and Sunday night's but the rest of the week was quiet it was nice to walk down the harbour in the daytime and sit on the bench and catch the sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean and in a great location
This hotel more than exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, quiet and had free wifi and air conditioning. The family who owned the hotel were very nice and offered help if I needed it for anything. The hotel is a few minutes away from the bus, beach, promenade along the waterfront, restaurants and shops. It is in a neighborhood with many 5 star hotels but without the price.