Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qawra Malta

Definetly will go again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
we were welcome from the first minute at the teception staff are so friendly.rooms are so clean,and even restaurants/bars.staff at the restaurant wete very friendly and helpful.food is excellent..so much variety,nothing to complain about.entertainment was great and even bartenders.will definetly go back...christmas is already bokked within the Soreda Hotel :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good choice for peace and quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Choice of food was amazing and very well presented
Cons: Just continue doing what you are doing as it works
Location: Plenty of tours on offer and you get picked up and dropped off at the hotel
The hotel was within a short distance from the main thoroughfare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

very nice place to saty

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: how easy it was to find
Location: watersports only a very short walk away local shops nearby and bus station close as well
very nice place clean room good food not hard to find
1 out of 5
by Marcin from Canada

Only for ONE NIGHT!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location good...breakfast okay...room outdated...weird old smell in the room...no view on balcony only smell of cigarettes...place is okay for one night ONLY!
4 out of 5
by Katharina from Malmö

Rent och bra

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
De flesta i personalen var oerhört servicemedvetna.speciellt personal uppe runt takpoolen. All inklusive var rätt medelmåttig. Engelsk frukost.takpoolen perfekt. Gymmet jättebra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel in ok neighborhood

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last-minute booking and it was average on all counts. We appreciated the kindness of one man at the front desk who gave is a sandwich and water as we arrived very late. The hotel cleaning staff was very noisy in the morning right outside our door (starting at 830). By 930 they were knocking on our door asking when we were leaving despite it being a 10 am check out. The food was pretty awful (it was free and we couldn't even finish), and upon arrival at 1130 pm, there were 3-4 men hovering around the front desk. Though we only had small bags with us and wanted to carry them up to our room ourselves, the men swooped in and insisted (of course wanting a tip). Shower was nice. And location was decent. Those were the two positive things we could say about it. Otherwise, not a great stay, unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by Lene from Helsingborg

Helt ok

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotel med härlig takterrass med pool och poolbar. Stora rymliga rum och stor balkong.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Swansea

Good hotel. Good location.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a week at the end of May in Hotel Soreda with my fiancée, and quite enjoyed it. We would probably return again - but may look elsewhere in the area before opting to do so. Pros: Good size room with a large, roomy bathroom; Comfortable bed with all new mattresses from the end of May 2016; Very friendly and helpful staff - I'd single out Carmen our maid and Salvation in the restaurant, but everyone was good; Great location as long as you're willing to walk a bit to get to Buggiba and St Paul's Bay; Cons: Security as a whole (although Malta is a very safe place). The doors are thin. The locks are old and use a proper key. You have to leave the key at reception when you go out (so somebody else may get it by accident/design and it has the room number clearly displayed on the tag), and you may have to wait to get it back when you come back; No anti-slip mat for the shower/tub combo. If you want to shower then the base of the tub is shiny smooth and there's no suction mat which you'd normally be provided with in other hotels. All in all we enjoyed our time here, and with a few small improvements this could be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Good location, with lot of places to go out nearby in Buggiba.
4 out of 5
by Valerio from Roma

A comfortable and nice stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We spent three days with the all inclusive formula. Everything was fine, room was big and clean enough, restaurant was little bit crowded and noisy but ok. Hotel is close to the waterfront and main city places are at foot distance. Good, not the best but good.