Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was average but there were no business cards available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had booked five days but we left after two days because the lift was not working for more than 24 hours. To make things worse, staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. We did early check out no one say sorry they were not care about us. We claimed to expidy but we have not got response yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Cheap and cheerful hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It's location. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Malta is very expensive in comparison to Spain. Food on the whole very expensive and not worth the price.
Location: Very central. Lots cafes and eating area. Great sea front walks. Swimming pool Neptune across the road and open to public.
Very central place to stay. Plenty nice cafes and eating places around. Busy road but places to cross. Good local bus service. Great walks on promanade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel overview

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room was basic, but comfortable and clean. Staff were responsive and helpful, and there was a good choice for breakfast.
Cons: Hotel information. The lift was out of action as part of a re-build, but there was no warning on the hotel website beforehand.
Location: Good location, near amenities and reasonable walking distance to clubs and bars
The hotel staff were vey helpful, the price for our stay was reasonable, while we wish we'd known about the full size heated outdoor swimming pool over the road that could be used at certain times during the day for a modest fee. Some initial problems were fixed (faulty TV and toilet cistern), but it was rather dishonest for the hotel information and website not stating the lift was unavailable due to a significant re-fit, especially when the workmen started drilling at 7.30am. We could easily manage the stairs to our 3rd floor room, but other guests obviously struggled. We booked B&B and the breakfast offered a good element of choice and plenty of food. The location was fine for us, close to a number of restaurants and a reasonable walk to more bars and clubs. The local buses were regular and inexpensive, especially for getting to and from Valetta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel. Dusty furniture. Hard bed mattress

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Avoid at all cost. Dusty rooms. Elevators don't work. Unprofessional staff. Uncomfortable beds. But great location
5 out of 5
by Kim

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel 7 months in advance and booked a sea view balcony room, to stay for a week. This is exactly what we got. The staff were friendly and helpful. The shower, believe it or not, was a normal size shower cubicle, which most homes I visit, have. I am a larger woman and was worried, from the reviews I have read, that I would not be able to shower properly. Absolute rubbish! I even managed to shave my legs. We were on the 1st floor, which was handy as the lift was being refurbished (made larger) and I have a bad back and it is two flights of stairs to each floor so any higher would have been a problem. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we didn't have any meals on site. We did go to the restaurant next door, Bocconchino's which was literally just outside. Lovely owner, Tony, made us always feel welcome and the food was beautiful. The room was very spacious and comfortable although, the beds are a little on the firm side. We requested 2 extra pillows, which we received the following day. The hotel itself is a little on the tired side, some cosmetic work to be done, but it didn't affect our stay there at all. All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. For the price it is well worth it.
3 out of 5
by Amit

horrible

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not going again there never horrible hotel worst stay of my life no lifts not clean smelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel good for few days

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Basic hotel right across the habour... nice views but thats about it. The room upon arrival was small maybe because i only booked a single..the bed linen looked dirty as there no covers on them...the internet was down all day on the second day as the electric went off whereas other hotels and public places internet was in working condition. The staff was not accomodating kept making excuses that the internet will be running soon but it didnt...neway on the positive there was housekeeping everyday. Amenities nearby access to shopping (bay street) 20 mins walk and 3 stops away from spinola bay. Loads of bars and eating places like pizza hut, mcdonalds and few other. Overall if your not looking for luxery then this is ok for basic few days stay. P.s the bed was not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: This hotel is perfectly located, very friendly staff that cannot do enough for you. Our room was very pleasant and very spacious.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be the only thing i could suggest.
Arrived Friday afternoon and with a very quick transfer we were soon at our hotel in St Julian's Bay, a wonderful location, close to resturants, public transport and great view across the bay. Went swimming with the dolphins on Saturday morning and then a walk along the coast into Sliema in the afternoon. A bus trip into Valetta on Sunday for a bit of shopping and site seeing, Valleta is a beautiful city centre with so much to look at with fantastic views. A very easy transfer back to the airport on Monday for our flight back, giving us 3 hours to sit back and take everything in about the weekend. A brilliant trip and can't wait to go back.