Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel good for few days

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Basic hotel right across the habour... nice views but thats about it. The room upon arrival was small maybe because i only booked a single..the bed linen looked dirty as there no covers on them...the internet was down all day on the second day as the electric went off whereas other hotels and public places internet was in working condition. The staff was not accomodating kept making excuses that the internet will be running soon but it didnt...neway on the positive there was housekeeping everyday. Amenities nearby access to shopping (bay street) 20 mins walk and 3 stops away from spinola bay. Loads of bars and eating places like pizza hut, mcdonalds and few other. Overall if your not looking for luxery then this is ok for basic few days stay. P.s the bed was not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: This hotel is perfectly located, very friendly staff that cannot do enough for you. Our room was very pleasant and very spacious.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be the only thing i could suggest.
Arrived Friday afternoon and with a very quick transfer we were soon at our hotel in St Julian's Bay, a wonderful location, close to resturants, public transport and great view across the bay. Went swimming with the dolphins on Saturday morning and then a walk along the coast into Sliema in the afternoon. A bus trip into Valetta on Sunday for a bit of shopping and site seeing, Valleta is a beautiful city centre with so much to look at with fantastic views. A very easy transfer back to the airport on Monday for our flight back, giving us 3 hours to sit back and take everything in about the weekend. A brilliant trip and can't wait to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus que décevant !

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Bien que l'hôtel soit relativement bien situé (quartier sympathique à proximité de bons restaurants et bars ; belle vue ; etc.), l'expérience générale est plus que décevante, à commencer par le service accordé. Un soir, par exemple, nous avons demandé une couverture supplémentaire et la personne de l'accueil nous a répondu "ah oui...je regarderai plus tard"...nous n'avons jamais vu la couverture. Un autre, nous avions besoin d'un fer à repasser et d'une table à repasser et, là encore, la personne nous a répondu "je suis très occupé" et nous avons dû attendre 1h30...après de nombreuses relances. De plus, même si l'hôtel a l'air assez correct à première vue, certains "détails" de propreté et de confort nous ont laissés plus que perplexes (cafard dans la douche ; matelas très peu confortable ; objets et mobilier cassés ; etc.). Faites-vous votre propre avis mais...il y a certainement mieux à Malte !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff, close to nice local food and pubs. Easy access to buses to other sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pictures certainly do not match what is at the hotel. In need of updating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent UK

This should be sold as a Hostel type hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location very good
Room was clean the Hotel is very cheap but sold as a Holliday it is not comfortable enough very very basic breakfast buffet is awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton-on-tees

Had to be moved from a room in a noisy location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, air-conditioning worked well, staff really pleasant.
Cons: Put in a noisy room right by the dining room, the stairs, the lifts. Moved to another room but the shower leaked badly and had to ask for extra towels to absorb the water as it was everywhere. It had obviously been happening for some time as the door frame was a mushy mess as was the bottom of the door and there were a lot of badly repaired tiles, toilet roll holder hanging off the wall, and things not working very well. Poor lighting. However the bed was comfortable and clean and air conditioning really worked well, house keeper Sandra was very helpful and nice, as were the cleaning and reception staff. I paid in advance of my trip for hotel transfers both ways, but the hotel knew nothing about this and had to pay out another 40 euros in transfers in a taxi (plus tips) which I am still trying to get my transfer payment refunded with expedia.
Location: No pool at the hotel but a nice public pool over the road was ok to use, right in the heart of the area near to where my friends live and good cafes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

short stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Central to all facilities
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Could get to everything easily by local bus from outside. Local pool opposite which you have to pay to use
Clean rooms, needed more pillows which we were given when we asked. Could have more hangers in the wardrobe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but affordable rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach and excellent transport system for all areas of Malta
Cons: furniture needs renewing.
Location: nice beach area, loads of bars, can book for a south and north tour of the island on the hop on hop off buses, very lively area.
No major issues apart from the fact that the furniture in the rooms looks very tired and could do with some uplift. Shower rooms very small a big person would not be able to do a proper wash. We just booked the room with no meals and therefore cannot comment on the quality of meals provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very clean affordable accommodation, downside lifts are so tiny if you have a baby, will need to leave pushchair in the baggage area. Rooms are cleaned everyday, good aircon system in room. Situated in a perfect location, the less clubby side of st julians