Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Transition Stop on Relocation from the USA

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, quietness, attentiveness of staff and the Breakfast. The Hotel wide included WiFi service was also a positive with adequate speed
Cons: We didn't visit to watch TV but would have been nice to have a few more channels in English
Location: The location is away from major hives of activity but not too far away, Bugibba square is close enough to walk and has many good restauarants
We chose this Hotel on the basis of other reviews and were not disappointed. Our stay was twenty days as we were transitioning from a life of twenty two years in the USA to a life on the Island of Gozo. The Hotel is well run and the Breakfast offerings and Service are superb. It is located in a quieter part of Bugebba, it is near adjacent to the Bugibba Church and within comfortable walking distance of sea, restaurants and convenience stores. The room was clean, comfortable and serviced by dedicated staff. Although we did not use it much, there is an excellent Rooftop Sun Terrace and Pool and even though our stay was in August it appeared that the was adequate availability of Sun Loungers and Parasol Shades. When we did use it we sat mainly in shaded areas while enjoying a drink from the well staffed bar. Panoramic views from the deck are impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canazei

albergo per turisti distratti

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: la disponibilità del personale
Cons: arredamento, illuminazione, pulizia di stoviglie e pavimenti della sala da pranzo
Location: immerso nell'assembramento di case di bugibba, i servizi della zona non li abbiamo cercati.
camera con arredo vecchio, luci fioche funerarie, bagno con sciacquone "perenne", doccia assente, una sola presa di corrente, pulizia sala colazione precaria. colazione abbondante ma non buona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One week stay in May

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel rate was good value. The room was spacious and to good standard. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. It is located in Bugibba which has good tourist facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by morris from Belfast

quiet friendly reasonable hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel at a good rate good selection at breakfast quiet and friendly staff ,had a good week there 10 minutes walk to bugibba square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpfull
Cons: A couple of English speaking TV channels would be nice.
Location: Within walking distance of all of St Pauls, Buggiba and Qawra amenities.
Set in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of bars, cinema etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from France

Excellent rapport qualite / prix

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
J'avais hesite a reserver dans cet hotel a cause de commentaires negatifs. A l'arrivee, j'y suis reste 3 nuits et j'en suis tres content. La chambre etait tres bien... apres avoir refuse la premiere. Elle se trouvait au 6eme etage entre l'ascenseur et surtout le moteur de la piscine sur le toit et le bruit y etait infernal. Petit dej tres correct, aucun probleme pour trouver une place de stationnement dans la rue, personnel sympa. Bon wifi gratuit. 5 minutes a pieds du centre ville. Juste la piscine interieure n'etait pas chauffee non plus et on n'a pas pu se baigner. A part ca, rien a redire !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Für den günstigen Preis ein gutes Hotel
Cons: Das Zimmer wurde erst um 21.00 warm, davor war frieren angesagt. Das Frühstück ist immer das gleiche und eher auf Briten ausgerichtet mit beans, bacon
Location: Wohngebiet. aber Kneipen. SupermRkt, Busbahnhof in erreichbarer Nähe. Parksituation rund ums Hotel schwierig, Hotelparkplatz immer voll.
10 Nächte dort verbracht, Übernachtung mit Frühstück, Mietwagen aber auch Bus benutzt. Alles ohne Probleme. Hotel günstig zur Fähre nach Gozo , nur ca 20 Fahrzeit mit Auto. Ruhiges Hotel, ausreichender Komfort für den Preis, Zmmerreinigung täglich, nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great staff and great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Facilities, staff, room quality, location
Cons: Heating in the roof top pool..... i.e. not much!
Location: 5 minutes walk to the bars and 10 minutes from the main bus station and transport everywhere
The quality of the hotel, the staff and management and facilities are ahead of any other 3 star I have stayed in in Malta over the past 15 years. If you want to be near Bugibba but out of the noise don't book anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

sunflower for ever

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Si vous avez la chance de ne pas avoir 80 collégiens italiens avec vous dans l’hôtel, le séjour sera certainement plus agréable et moins bruyant voire plus.... Sinon le rapport qualité/prix est plutôt satisfaisant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels