Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great value for money

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Location: Easy walk to Bugibba centre and Qawra restaurants.
5 night break for some sun. Have stayed here before and it did not disappoint on repeat visit. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, rooms are large with balcony. There is a free hotel car park which is useful as parking can be limited around the hotel (it's generally hard to find spaces in Bugibba). Didn't use the restaurant this time. You can get breakfast in Bugibba for about 4 euros just a stroll away. Would definitely use this hotel again, and at the rates they charge, it's just great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Ideal base for sightseeing

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Cons: Room amenities to include tea and coffee making facility and more electrical sockets a must!
Location: Ideally located for sightseeing away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area, but close enough to shops and restaurants.
I chose the hotel for it's location and because they are very accommodating for cyclists like myself. I travel with my bicycle and the hotel promptly replied to my email requesting bike storage. They were happy to store my bike bag/suitcase and bicycle securely in the hotel, under lock and key at night time. The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing and touring the island away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area, but close enough to local amenities. My only criticism is the lack of room amenities with no kettle or tea making facility which I expect in 3 star hotel on any board basis. The view from the room was disappointing as was the noise from the building construction opposite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good commute into different areas of Malta

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is a little bit far out from beaches, it's quite hidden away in a local estste. No views from the hotel. There is a square with restaurants about 5 minute walk where you can find bus stops to take you to other parts of Malta. Hotel has basic essentials, no refreshments. Overall for the price it's sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel is in the middle of tenements.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Low cost, and friendly staff.
Cons: Quality of the rooms, small sheets, dim lighting, old curtains. The rooms just needed refurbishing.
Location: In the middle of tenements, not very touristy, ten minutes walk, if you are fit, to get to anything.
Difficult to find if you are bringing yourself. Once there, the staff are friendly and obliging. The room was OK, however the shower head was broken, with water going everywhere in the room, this was fixed very quickly, under an hour. The top sheet only came up to your chest, it was simply not long enough. Upon enquiry, was told that this was the normal size sheet for this room, that they only had larger sheets for the more expensive rooms. The spa was not working, looked like it was simply turned of to save money in the off season, and you could use the spa in their sister hotel down the road, 5 minutes by car or bus. The water temperature in the pool, said to be 28C, was more like 20C and not very inviting. The meals, self serve, whilst plenty of food, tended to be spicy and if you were not into this style of meal could be a challenge to find a variety of something that you liked. It was a ten minute walk, for fit people, to go to the local restaurants and bars, where the food was quite good. These tended to be not in one place but in various directions and streets, it was up to you to find them. The real selling point was the low cost to stay, and as we went out most days, this worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I stayed in winter time when it is the low season , but was very good for the money we paid. Staff are very helpful . Will stay here again. Breakfast was excellent . Bus transfer for free from the hotel to the bus station . Will recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

It was ok for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It's cheap and clean. The shower was nice and hot. But the location is in a quiet residential area and there wasn't much to do in the winter. Another thing I didn't like was that there's no mini fridge to put drinks or yogurt etc. Also, the room I was in didn't have a tea kettle and no coffee machine (you'd have to pay to rent one from them if you wanted one). It was cold at night and the heater worked sometime and most times didn't. The housekeeping starts at 8 am and they are kind of loud in the hallway. There's no laundry facilities at the hotel and if you have them do it, it's a "per item" cost. The buffet dinner is good and worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gozo

Great Hotel in a Nice Quiet Location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, location, breakfast, cleanliness and quiet rooms.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Car Museum, Aquarium, Mdina, Valletta are close; as is Golden Bay for those wanting a nice beach.
This was our third stay at this hotel and the prior experiences of a well managed and customer friendly Hotel were upheld. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast buffet is excellent and the location not too far from centres of activity in the Qawra / St. Pauls Bay / Buggeba localities. It is lasted as a Three Star establishment but in reality is better some which we've used on Malta which claim a Three Star status. WiFi is free throughout the hotel and has reasonable speed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars PLUS

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully large and spacious rooms....great 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne

Surprisingly Good

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for money
Cons: For the money, nothing. Breakfast was perhaps slightly better in the description than the reality.
Location: Very quiet area, about 7 mins walk from centre of town.
Needed a hotel in Malta for a few nights so booked the cheapest available. Was pleasantly surprised. Excellent staff (professional, friendly, knowledgeable), indoor swimming pool, clean rooms. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by antony from Xaghra

short break

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a short break, the hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was good and plenty of variety. It had a 24 hour bar.The room was clean and had all we needed.The wifi connection was not so good but that could be because we were on the 6th floor.Downstairs it was fine.