Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Hotel staff were attentive

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel and spa facilities. Only downside were noisy building works in the hotel location in Paceville. This unfortunately made my soa experience a little less relaxing as the building works can be heard through out the hotel. Maybe some calming music to drown out the noise would have been a good idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Karl C, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our spa facilities. We do apologise for the external construction works during your stay however these are coming to an end shorty so any external noise will be kept to a minimum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Trip to the sun

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The penthouse views and good food for breakfast
Cons: I would get the gps unit for the car but it was not cost effective also it would have been nice to exchange currencies at the hotel .
Location: pretty much in the middle of party central on the weekend we were able to walk to the sea and take in the sites it is very close to shopping
A hotel very close to plenty of clubs if you arrive for the weekend very good eateries close by about 2 short blocks from the sea.we unfortunately arrived at the tail end of a tropical storm but with the rental car we were able to do some touring in the local area and visited the Dragonara Casino and watched the waves pound into the shore and watched as the large shps either paced by or were anchored off shore.Overall we were very impressed especially when the sun did come out the blue sky and warm temperatures we traveled to the island of Gozo and found it to be quite a pleasent place to see and we decided if it were ever possible we could get a little place and enjoy living there.Spectacular trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Karl C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The George and touring both Malta and Gozo. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable lounge
Cons: Poor bar service late in evening
Location: Walking distance to shops and marina
Nice modern hotel in a rather run down street. Near to all amenities. Staff superb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very good , tea and coffee facilities we not available in rooms , the spas was a total disgrace , Wasn't run by the hotel and not maintained by anyone really , unfortunately let the hotel down .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby but we weren't bothered by noise even though our room was on the front of the hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds and pillows were super comfy, there was a small fridge in the room and the TV had lots of channels in many different languages. Short walk to bus stops and to Spinola Bay. Also stayed at The InterContinental but actually preferred The George. Would definitely recommend. Also would definitely recommend St Julian's Bay area over Sliema, which seemed a bit seedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your glowing review of The George. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again if you are visiting Malta in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location - quality - rooftop pool and bar
Cons: None
Location: Lots
Sophisticated hotel close to all the attractions of St Julians Bay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Karl, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again should you be visiting Malta in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this property

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved every minute of our stay at this property and wished we had stayed for a longer period of time. The rooms are large enough for 4 adults to stay in one room. The bathroom is a good size with plenty of counter space and good amenities. The staff at the hotel are excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful and the items were of good quality. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review of The George and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Ka Cheong

Really pleasant stay except expensive wifi service

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was at St Julians for a few days for a friend's wedding, stayed at The George because another hotel I wanted to book was fully booked. It turned out it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly. The room was huge, so as the shower. Everything was great. The only thing that I don't like about is that you only get free wifi at the hotel lobby. If you want to use wifi in your room, you have to pay 9 euros per day which is pretty ridiculous in my opinion. My data roaming charge is way cheaper than that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a matter of fact, we do offer complementary in-room Wi-Fi as highlighted on our website. Thanks again for taking the time to review us