Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from world traveler

Best bed ever

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We were there for s few days. The bed was like a fluffy cloud, best bed ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

When your short holiday turns into a working night

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The room, the bathroom, the appointments, the silence, the aircon, the lightning
Cons: The breakfast menu
Location: Coffee on the beach. It is so centrally located in Sliema, close to the airport
I went there to rest, but the emails kept coming. So the staff was there for me, to copy and print. An adhere to the DND sign on my room, and bring coffee and water when I asked. Well done guys. I will come again. Jordaan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen

Hotel (5.OG) in ruhiger Lage mit Blick auf Valetta

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Malta ist super für alle Kultur- und Geschichts-Interessierten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Gut gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Küche, moderner Aufzug, Service
Cons: Wasserdruck in der Dusche zu niedrig
Location: Durch die zentrale Lage in Sliema sind alle Ziele gut zu erreichen (Fähre nach La Valetta, Busrundreisen, Hafenrundfahrt).
Die Restaurants des Hotels sind sehr gut, andere Restaurants außerhalb sind ebenfalls leicht zu erreichen. Der Service ist sehr gut, alle Wünsche werden zügig erfüllt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

市街地に近くとても便利

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: 綺麗で広く、快適に過ごせた
Cons: たまに室内清掃が雑な時がある。バーとレストラン併設なのがわかりにくい。
Location: バスの発着地が近いため、観光にとても便利
清潔で観光に良いロケーションのホテル。レストランも2種類あり楽しめる。ホテルのレストランやルームサービスでマルタ料理が食べられないのが残念だが、徒歩圏内の近くに美味しい店が2軒あり、片方が閉まっていてももう片方を選んで楽しめることができる。バーがレストランと併設なので不便。ドレスコードを気にしなくて良いので入りやすいが。朝食のビュッフェは十分楽しめる。またフロントでほとんどすべてのアクティビティに関して予約することが可能なのでとても便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Very handy for most things, a nice relaxed feel about it, staff very friendly and very helpful.
Cons: hard to think of anything.
This hotel is very handy for most things, cafe ,bars restaurants all within a few minutes walk ,The ferry to Valletta was within sight of this hotel, and only five minutes away Once you get used to the area most things are within easy reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good modern hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
great hotel close to business areas in Sliema. I have stayed in Malta a number of times and so far this is the first hotel that fits my view as a great place to stay. food in the restaurants is very good, location is ideal for working in Sliema, and the facilities are up to modern standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great locatation

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Overall the Hotel was excellent
Cons: I was happy
Location: Great access to Sliema Bay, great local transport, plenty of bars and restaurants, all did really good food and good value
On top of a hill great views of Valletta and surrounding bays from the roof top pool and sun lounge deck, great spa, good food, prefect for everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel elegante nel centro di Sliema

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Camere accoglienti e spaziose e wifi efficiente e veloce. Servizi accessori, spa e piscina.
Cons: Dimensioni dei bagni, rumorosità aria condizionata e insonorizzazione camere rispetto all'esterno
Location: Posizione centrale, vicino al mare e alle fermate di mezzi pubblici. Vicino alle vie commerciali della zona
L'hotel è elegante, pulito, e con buoni servizi. Situato nei pressi delle vie commerciali di Sliema e a pochi minuti dal mare e dalle fermate di autobus e traghetti per La Valletta e le altre destinazioni principali di Malta. Il personale è accogliente e gentile, le camere spaziose e ben attrezzate. I bagni puliti, ma un po' piccoli rispetto alla spaziosità della camera. L'hotel dispone di una piscina sul tetto, con vista sul mare e sulla città, una spa, ristoranti e bar. La permanenza è stata piacevole e lo consiglierei, dato il rapporto qualità/prezzo. Wifi disponibile nelle stanze e molto efficiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.....

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous room & lovely helpful happy staff.
Cons: Heat the roof top pool - it was freezing!
Location: Middle of Sliema ,on a hill - fabulous views all around - 5 mins to Valetta Ferry, Sliema shops & bars & cafe's - great location.
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in..... Everything was perfect - from the second we were assisted with luggage on arriving. Thank you Andrew :-) The reception staff were always calm & helpful - we were given a gorgeous upgrade to the"Light Suite' which was fabulous - and a huge private balcony with a view across the whole of Valetta. I actually loved the sound of the bells from the church - which are much more subdued than UK bells!! Our room was cleaned every day by the lovely Irene - so helpful - & our mini bar was filled free of charge daily too - FAB :-) We had several special offers on food, as we had booked room only - a package deal for the Tempt Asian, The Tabloid & the Copperfields - excellent value & a great chance to try different venues. Tempt Asian set menu was amazing & we really enjoyed the Lebanese night at the Tabloid. We also had a couple of 3 day breakfast deals - breakfast at the Tabloid is well worth having - huge amount of choices and you can help yourself to as much or as little as you like. We also ate at The Talk of the Town - really good value & great food. The staff in Talk of the Town & Tabloid were wonderful - special thanks to Ivana & Danica & all the guys- every member of staff in this hotel is always helpful & smiling - just fabulous service. I cannot wait till we go back again - we loved Malta & the Palace just made the whole experience memorable & joyful. Looking forward to next time - thank you :-)