Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning Do Not Book Here!

Posted May 20, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel. It's very run down. Bare in mind you have to pay environmental tax on arrival. Our room was clean, but the shower has very strong pressure and it was leaking. The air conditioner worked sporadically, two lights were not working and the fan didn't work. The TV only worked if I played around with the plug. They didn't clean the room properly they swept the floor emptied the bins and gave us fresh towels but they did not clean the bath the sink and they did not give us a fresh bed sheets. All they did with the bed will straighten it out and tuck it in. I know this for fact as there was a stain on the side of a sheet and it was there for the whole week that we was there. They did not change the bed sheets the entire week we were there. My friend asked for an iron and they said we don't have any but when we do will let you know. She went back to the reception desk a few hours later after hearing nothing and saw the receptionist about to give the iron to another guest that's when she had to intervene and say no I ask for this first. There is no entertainment in the hotel itself. The area is very good, there's a shopping centre and lots of bars, restaurants and nightclubs. This area is more for young people and it gets very noisy. The pool area is nice and there are two pools outside, an indoor pool and gym. Breakfast is very bland, most of the food had no taste. Lunch and dinner was much better and tasted nice. Red, white and rose wine was on tap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel was poor, very noisy

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was quite poor very noisy and the staff weren't very helpful Wouldn't recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close restaurants in the area
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Worst hotel I have ever been to, ever.. Problems started when walking in: 1.) 2 hour to checkin-they don't even use computers lol, so everything including reservations is manually done. 2-hours to check-in with hundreds of people in line and angry. 2.) Phone Never Worked 3.) Television Never Worked 4.) These issues were all over the hotel, not just my room 5.) Next to 2 strip clubs and hookers out trying to sell 6.) This hotel is in very bad shape, except for the pool area. 7.) There were hardly any body over 21 in this hotel. Thousands of high school and college drunks in this hotel, so it caters to those in groups of 50 at a time. 8.) Wifi does not work anywhere in the hotel 9.) There is no bus that goes there. Must take taxi to hotel which can get expensive. The area around is great nightlife, but prepare for no sleep. 10.) I would recommend this to only a young crowd looking to party all night long. 11.) Management was absolutely horrible, main reason was trying to ignore all of its customers requests and concerns. 12.) Once you walk into the door, there are probably groups of 10+ smoking in front of the door of the hotel. This is basically just a young crowd hotel. Don't expect any privacy or comfort. 13.) Shower ceilings are all warped
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thresa

Bday weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by Tushar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It is one of the best hotels globally comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Very good staff
Cons: Give other Taxi or minicabs access to compete and get good service
Location: Very excellent We are coming next year.
Extremely nice hotel in very good location, cafe, restaurants are very good. The Taxi or Minicab attached to the hotel are totally bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirlingshire

Great budget hotel for night life and exploring.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
While the hotel needs a bit of modernising of showers mainly, the hotel makes up for this with it's lovely staff, cleanliness and sunny poolside bar. The breakfast are nice with a good selection of hot, continental and sugary cereals. When you step out the door you are in Paceville. If you need a quiet room the staff will try and put you pool facing rooms. All noise stops at 12:30. Being next to Paceville is great for eating and coffees as well as drinking and watching football. Scillian Cafe Dolcia down the hill is the best coffe and cakes around. There prices are crazy cheap! At the bottom of the street ( toward the sea) you can catch the city sightseeing tours or the number 14 to Valletta. The buses are €1.50 for 2 hour journey including transfer. You can travel across the island on this price. Behind the hotel Is St George's Bay beach which, while small, is very sunny and friendly. On the way, if you are watching the cents, there is Aggeko supermarket that sell freshly made lunches, cakes and very cold water at very cheap prices. Across from this is a great shopping centre. To the north you will also find Ross street where you can get more buses to the north of the island. I recommend publictransportmalta.com.mt buses and their app. The journey planner explains clearly how to get to all the island's tourist areas by €1.50 bus. If you need help with any of this- the hotel staff will help. They will even print your boarding passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cheapest hotel in Malta!!! Definitely not as bad as the reviews, it's cheap what do you expect! Balcony, comfy bed, great location perfect for anyone needing a base in Malta. Don't bother with the breakfast there's a pub round the corner with so much choice! The pool is really nice though, worth it just for that.