Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire UK

Good hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms and views.
Cons: Not a lot in my view.
Location: Close to centre of Sliema,bus terminal, cruises, Valletta ferry. Plenty of places to eat.Biggest problem is the main road and volume of traffic.
Have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis since 2009 and have always enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Pleasant hotel nice location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice location with friendly helpful staff. Nice view if you are lucky to get a room looking over the Harbour. Delicious breakfast.
Cons: The rooms and bathroom in particular need decorating and updating, they are a little dated for a 4 star hotel.
Location: The location is very good. Nice selection of cafes and restaurant close by. Its very central for day trips public transport etc.
We stayed in the hotel for 7 days found it to be very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice, it was a bit hectic at times the staff didn't seem aware when food was running out it was frustrating when we had to find someone and wait quite a while to be served.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Excellent location very spacious lobby

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location, staff very informative and helpful, for a 4 star hotel the bar prices very reasonable, room a bit dated but I understand they are closing next month for a refurbished and I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Vista eccellente

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Posizione eccellente per vista mare e vicinanza traghetti. Camera discreta ma bagno modesto e con odore stagnante. Prima colazione sufficiente per il salato ma scadente per dolce. Personale al tavolo poco professionale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel overlooking harbour

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The view and lovely ambience
Cons: The bathrooms require some refurbishment. A proper hairdryer instead of the wall mounted one which was ineffectual but too hot.
Location: Lots of eateries and bars but not too riotous which suited us. Lots of history and culture to see.
The staff were excellent, very helpful with good knowledge of local area and local transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel accueillant

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: le personnel et les chambres
Cons: Plus de personnes sachant parler Francais
Location: Le port et les magasins de mode
Hotel moyen peu de personnes parlent français de plus la première plage se trouve a 30 km ce qui fait loin et la piscine n'est même pas chauffée
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good liocatiion, great view from our room, nice staff but the hotel is very run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced accommodation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Overalls reasonable value for money. Parts of the hire are dated and could do with refurbishment but overall represents good value considering the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckingham UK

Nice hotel close to ferry to Valetta

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Roof top pool and bar shut too early at 18:30. Be nice if the bar was open late.
Location: Location close to ferry to Valetta
comfortable hotel in Sliema close to the ferry to Valetta. Rooms were comfortable. Nice views across the waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mantova

Posizione bellissima. Strategica vista mare favolo

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Vista a Malta e Valletta in particolare. Hotel in ottima posizione ferry per valletta. Camera vista mare molto bella. Colazione più che adeguata.