Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel with fantastic pools and sea acces

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Pool and sea area, room size and balcony, lobby areas, easy access to exploring sights if Malta.
Cons: Hotel service
Location: Easy walk to harbour, good selection of restaurants, good bus route, sea promenade.
The location next to the sea is wonderful with plenty of sunloungers and space. Hotel itself not up to the usual Westin standard, looks a little neglected in places. Rims amend balcony of a very good size. Service poor at times, often left waiting or ignored in restaurant areas. Room attendant sometimes excellent other times poor in forgeiing to leave toiletries etc. Booked wake up call did not happen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is a nice hotel, with large rooms and two decent swimming pools. The customer service a bit of a let down: drinks ordered with lunch but had to wait 20 mins in 30 degree heat to get them, and only after asking. We were charged twice on the bill. Ordered room service one morning, but the wrong items were delivered. The guys working in the terrace bar were excellent, but otherwise service very poor. Also, lots of people 'reserving' sunloungers with towels - please stamp down on that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stay during our wedding week

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the pool area, lobby/lounge bar area
Cons: Sound proof windows if you're on the side of the casino/Bedouin Bar/Pavilion and complementary wifi in all guest rooms!
We stayed at the Westin Dragonara whilst we were in Malta for our wedding. Our Deluxe Sea View room was very spacious and clean and hotel staff were always polite. The adults only area for swimming was awesome as well as the pool. Only negatives were that there was no internet in the room (frustrating when you spend £250 per night and where every other hotel has wifi as standard now); and it was quite noisy at night so sound proof windows would have been helpful. Overall, would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable with beautiful views

Posted May 27, 2017
We spent 4 nights at the Weston Dragonara and enjoyed being there. However, there were a couple of issues. We did not have free internet in the room and were told that was because we had booked through Expedia. I have booked other trips with Expedia and have always had free internet. Had I noted that limitation before booking I would have booked a different hotel. We booked a room on the Executive floor because we wanted access to the Executive Lounge. The lounge was fine but not as good as in some other hotels where I have stayed recently. Also, there was an unpleasant smell in the room each time we returned after being out all day. I told the hotel several times and although they tried to pour liquids down the drain it did not appear to work. On the positive side, the staff were helpful and polite, the location of the hotel is perfect for a short stay and the food in the Terrace cafe was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

A beautiful hotel with private beach.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities with friendly staff
Cons: Free wifi is a must. This will put me off going again as most other 5 star hotels provide wifi at no charge.
Location: Great harbour, lovely walks by the sea and fantastic restaurants nearby.
A stunning location with great facilities and friendly staff. The rooms (we had two rooms) were clean, comfortable with sea views, containing everything you could need including complementary water - nice touch. My only negative is the lack of free wifi. Wifi was available at a ridiculous cost which, given the room charge rate, I found a bit of an insult. The hotel chain need to realise that lots of adults need to stay connected whilst away and children use wifi for games and education in the evenings. A 5 star hotel needs free wifi..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A beautiful hotel in a beautiful place. Staff was great, nice facilities, restaurants, bars, close to other properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice hotel, right on the sea & good food

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: helpful attitude of staff and the ambience and also the quality of the food.
Cons: improve the variety in kid's menu. extractor fans in bathrooms to prevent quick steaming up.
Location: location was good, although slightly on the edge of the town rather than in the central part, but was well connected with regular bus (no.14)
Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodative. Rooms were large and clean. Restaurant staff in Palios, Quadro and Lobby were very helpful and attentive. the only thing I can mention is that they could have some more variety in the kids menu. Breakfast was sumptuous and good. The beach associated with the hotel was almost non-existent. Overall we were well looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good hotel from which to explore Malta

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The wide range of dining options is good, but the food generally is expensive, particularly the breakfast buffet.
Location: 45 minutes from Valletta make this hotel convenient for exploring this ancient city. Hop on hop off services give full island access.
Little to fault, staff were very professional and efficient. Hotel is maintained well and has excellent facilities with several choices for dining and entertainment. Despite the difficulties of traffic on the island, the Hotel has a well established routine for organising airport transfers and guided excursions. It is also well placed for the public bus service which is excellent within the context of constant heavy traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: rooms spacious, courteous staff, well equiped gym and wonderfull breakfast.
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: Good places to eat nearby-Hardrock cafe nearby.
Great hotel with great service. Situated in an area where all restarants are a short wlaking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels