Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehran

Best seaside resort in Malta

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The sea.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
Location: St. Julian is the modern part. It's a little far from Valletta. Sliema is closer but we had a car and free parking which is impossible in Valletta.
The hotel was highly recommended by a local friend. We got a Deluxe room on the South wing facing outward and directly on the sea so we were happy with our room. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast could be better though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel right on the water

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Big modern and clean
Location: Bay shopping centre and Casino is nearby as well as numerous bars and eateries.
Beautiful hotel right next to the water and next to town. Room was nice and clean. We had noisy people next door who came back to the hotel drunk and were yelling. The hotel moved us to a club room 1 floor up and we had no more disturbances. Great hotel and great stay in Malta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Complesso più villaggio vacanze che albergo .

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Sempre tanta classe e stile da 5 stelle Una sola ascensore x 7 piani (1guasta ) Ma nel totale ottima struttura da rivedere con più giorni a disposizione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel sehr gepflegt, Frühstück lecker, Getränke zu teuer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff throughout
Location: Great location - few minutes walk to harbour with lots of great restaurants.
This was our second stay here. Had a tower room with huge balcony and sea view this time. Love it - all of the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help. Will definitely go back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Staff great, overall price to value "barely ok".

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff and lobby was great. The pool area was enjoyable.
Cons: The price to standard value was less than expected. Took my mom to her very first trip abroad and booked a "Junior Suite". Emailed the hotel in advance about this. The view of room 368 was poor. The physical appearance of the rooms was barely moderate. The internet service was poor. I couldn't cancel breakfast for one person who ended up not being able to travel with us. The Palio's restaurant was less than expected (pizza good, the rest of the food bland). We would probably have preferred Hilton.
Location: Okay positioning, lot's of clubs, plus for having own beach(es).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel--suite perfect for family of 4

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Crystal waters, great and friendly staff and food. Love the lobby bar area. Hotel arranged great excursions for us that were hassle free. Looking forward to our return.
Cons: Could use an update on better movie selection in room for evenings or bad weather days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Really comfortable hotel. Having direct, private access to the sea was a big plus and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great incentive scheme for not having your room serviced every day. Well located out of the main drag of Paceville but easily walkable to good restaurants/bars & buses to Valletta and further afield.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excellent Location. Great staff. Nice clean throughout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sverige

Lyxigt hotell med bra läge.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Tyst och lugnt läge ute på en udde så att man inte störs av varken trafik eller musik. Nära upp till barer och restauranger.
Fint kyxigt hotell med bra personal. Fantastisk frukost. Härligt med fri tillgång till strandhandukar. Skönt att byta när de har blivt för blöta och skönt att inte behöva ha dem på tork på rummet. Bra produkter i badrummet. Morgonrockar. Sköna sängar. Stort utbud av kanaler på TV. Hårttork, strykjärn och bra utrymmen i garderob och byrå. Gott om utrymme vid poolen och havet och lätt att hitta lediga solsängar. Dock var det lågsäsong när vi var där. Det enda som drar ner betyget är att det inte är gratis wifi på rummet utan bara i lobbyn. Det går att köpa wifi på rummet men det var väldigt dyrt. Aircondition på rummet fungerade bra men lät väldigt högt. Det var svårt för barnen ( 8 och 10 år) att bada i havet eftersom det var stora vågor vid stegarna där man skulle gå i och ur vattnet. Djupt vatten och ingen stans att stå och exv kasta lite boll i vattnet. Klart fint vatten.