Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good hotel from which to explore Malta

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The wide range of dining options is good, but the food generally is expensive, particularly the breakfast buffet.
Location: 45 minutes from Valletta make this hotel convenient for exploring this ancient city. Hop on hop off services give full island access.
Little to fault, staff were very professional and efficient. Hotel is maintained well and has excellent facilities with several choices for dining and entertainment. Despite the difficulties of traffic on the island, the Hotel has a well established routine for organising airport transfers and guided excursions. It is also well placed for the public bus service which is excellent within the context of constant heavy traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: rooms spacious, courteous staff, well equiped gym and wonderfull breakfast.
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: Good places to eat nearby-Hardrock cafe nearby.
Great hotel with great service. Situated in an area where all restarants are a short wlaking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

A Hotel for Relaxation and Comfort

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Lovely indoor pool and gym.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Dragonera Casino and the shopping in Paceville. It is also a good walk along the coast in both directions
The hotel was lovely with a spacious room and very clean everywhere. The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choices and the restaurants were also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice location. Cracking view of the sea. Good food and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Quiet and lovely location. Warm and friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Sea views, relaxing and friendly place.
Enjoyed the hotel leisure facilities and friendly atmosphere. Sitting in the lounge listening to music in the evening was soooo relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best Hotel Beyond Expectation

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a fantastic experience staying in this seaside hotel during our first family trip in Malta. The staff from reception to house keeping were very friendly considerate and professional. Because we're travelling with children, we had all our meals in the hotel. I have to say, from lobby bar to room service, from the terrace restaurant to Quadro restaurant, the food was amazingly good. Look forward to going back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, and very welcoming and helpful.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is very nice but starting to get a bit dated. Nonetheless it is a lovely place to stay and the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. George the concierge was brilliant and recommended some very good local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

lovely hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: the rooms, staff and facilities
Cons: it would be nice to have an alternative to the bar to eat in the winter
Location: location is good as it is a quiet spot in a very busy area. lots of bars and restaurants near by and a multiplex cinema 10 minutes walk.
we loved the Westin Dragonara and look forward to going back. the room was large and the furnishings including the beds very comfortable. the food in the bar was really good which is important when the buffet is not open in the winter and you do not want to leave the hotel. the hotel is in a good position surrounded by bars and restaurants and the tourist hop on hop off bus is outside the hotel. the views from the balcony are really nice and the space on the balcony good. the gym and indoor pool are very good and I am looking forward to going in the summer to swim outdoors. I can not praise the staff enough as nothing was too much trouble. ooms, the staff and facili
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My wife and I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Although I was not impressed when I found out that our room was not fitted with a bidet. I was even less impressed when the receptionist told me that only suites and executive rooms were provided with a bidet. Very surprised when I sought guidance regarding extra tv channels, as for the written instructions next to the tv in our room were not compatible with the provided tv and remote control - there was no menu button on the remote control hence no facility to access the extra channels - sky sport. The receptionist was adamant that there was not such option- despite the notice clearly stated it. My wife and I had lunch in the lobby one afternoon. The waiter asked for our room number as to bill my account although I expressed the wish of paying by cash. However I was presented with a receipt requesting room number, name, signature and tip. I filled it in as with hindsight I decided to keep the cash (Euro). A few minutes later, when we entered our room the phone rang, it was the hotel bar manager demanding for the bill to be paid in cash as they did not have my credit card details despite I had already paid for the room by card - treated as an imposter. Absolutely despicable! Obviousley I went straight back to the reception and settled the bill, which included the tip I had written when I filled in the receipt provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Malta

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Nice room and facilities. Private kitchen in Bay suite.
Cons: Air conditioning can become a bit hot in the room.
Location: Convenient, has local supermarket nearby,
A fantastic resort hotel. Friendly staff and minimal unexpected charges.