Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lyn from Doncaster

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent within a short 5 minutes walk to the bay and the apartment is cheap.
Cons: General maintenance, repair stair hand rails and fit fans in each room or better still A/C. Advert needs to show that there is no lift.
Location: Xlendi Bay is with 5 minutes walk, the bay offers water activities and plenty of restaurants.
We had a hire car but found the apartment easy to get to from the ferry terminal. On arrival we discovered that our apartment was on the 3rd floor and that there was no lift, this was a bit of a problem getting the suitcases and push chair up the 3 flights of stairs. The handrails on the stairs felt a bit loose which was a bit concerning considering our youngest child was 2 years old. The key was hanging in the door lock but there was no signage to show that this was our apartment. The apartment itself was clean but was dated. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds and bedding were adequate. There was a ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms but this wasn't very effective in cooling the room down. We had to ask for additional fans to keep the rooms cool which were provided the next day.
3 out of 5
by yvonne from Sweden

Calm place

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Calm situated, big space, the bed was good, near to the bus and just a short walk to the village. A bit cold (cold outside) but we got a heater. Ok for 2-3 stars. It should need some update. A good view from the terrass on the roof. The service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Corinne from Lentilly (proche de Lyon)

8

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable, proche de la baie de Xlendi et des commodités (restaurant, supermarché, activités, ...)
4 out of 5
by Nina from Århus

Roligt beliggende lejlighed.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Roligt område med gode parkerings muligheder. Rigtig gode busforbindelser ind til Victoria. Utrolig dårlig internetadgang sort vi købte. Roaning på mobilen var absolut det bedste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Non è un hotel ma un appartamento con tre camere fornito di cucina dotata di tutto il necessario. Molto gradito l'ombrellone da mare messo a disposizione e anche l'antizanzare elettrico. Il wi-fi non è gratuito come indicato nella scheda. Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo, Xlendi è un posto delizioso dove soggiornare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

Tout à fait correct

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Le camion-épicerie qui passe à 13h30 devant l'appartement (2 camions par jour, le 1er est plus cher que le second) L'accueil très sympathique.
Cons: La cuisine peu équipé mais on s'en sort tout de même très bien ! Peut-être songer à installer une climatisation.
Location: Quartier calme dans les hauteurs, proche du chemin qui mène aux salines de Xlendi (magnifique). A voir aussi Victoria
L'appartement où nous étions est au rez de chaussée et possède une grande terrasse. L'appartement est vaste et bien agencé. Il y a de nombreux rangement. La seule pièce qui demanderait un peu plus de confort est la cuisine dans laquelle il y a peu de vaisselle. Un micro-onde serait le bienvenu également. I L'accueil est très bien. Le patron de l'hôtel avait organisé notre transfert depuis l'aéroport et tout s'est fait de façon parfaite. Il s'est occupé de nous trouver une location de voiture. Le centre ville est à entre 5 et 10mn à pied.
3 out of 5
by Eva from Halmstad

Utmärkt för barnfamilj med lite äldre barn. Möjlig

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Våra barn 10-14 år har snorklat oavbrutet i ett underbart hav, fullt med fiskar. Vi har inte varit i lägenheten mer än när vi sovit. Bra bad- o duschmöjligheter. Vi fick fantasktisk hjälp av värden, när tex vi behövde läkare, hjälp att ordna taxi och de har varit snälla, trevliga och bra på alla sätt och vis. Det passar inte småbarnsfamiljer pga långa branta backar till havet och klippor med 4-5 m djup vatten strax under. För oss- perfekt. Lugnt område och varubilen passerade utanför dagligen med allt man kunde tänkas vilja ha, färsk frukt o grönsaker, schampo mm
3 out of 5
by René from København

What you pay for, is What you get.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 voksne og 2 børn har haft 14 dages dejlig ferie, hvor vi boede i den ene stue lejlighed. Lejligheden er rumlig men slidt. De ting som manglede skaffede udlejeren hurtigt. Sengene trænger voldsomt til nye madrasser, da de er meget slidte. Udsigten fra altanerne/terrassen er der ikke meget at skrive om, frit udsyn til andre ejendomme. Den sidste uge havde vi mus i køkkenet, håber de får løst problemet. Byen, med den strand/klipper er et fantastisk sted. Byen har masser af dejlige spisesteder.