Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value, quiet location, and lots of space

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Pretty much all of it.
This apartment hotel was ideal for our needs. Clean, well-equipped and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under the watchful eyes of the Lighthouse.

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels
Tough brief as it was, our stay went very smooth. All amenities worked fine and place was clean and welcoming. The ambiance is very beautiful and restful and we are all looking forward to our next stay, preferably back in flat #8. Best regards and thank you very much for your service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a lovely stay

Posted Aug 25, 2008
Friendly staff. However there are no washing facilities for your clothes. Towels and bed linen are changed once a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Villagg Tal Fanal

Posted Aug 14, 2008
Villagg Tal Fanal is probably the most spacious holiday apartment that I have ever stayed in 3 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms. It wasn't dirty but it didnt feel that clean rither. I felt much better after a trip to the supermarket to buy some cleaning materials. It's a shame because the complex could be wonderful with a little more care & attention. Also although the pool looked really nice I'm not sure how clean the water was either! On arrival there was nobody to meet us & nobody in the office just a sign up with our name and appartment number with a key in the door,it would of been nice to of had a welcome with a brief explanation of facilities etc. We stayed for 9 nights and the sheets weren't changed once during our stay so that was another negative. Thankfully we had hired a car in Malta as there really is nothing to do there in the evening and to eat out etc you need a car to get around.A bit more love & attention could make this a wonderful holiday complex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Apr 3, 2008
Apartment very spacious, with all amenities. Great outdoor pool for the summer. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Probably great in the Summer...

Posted Jan 4, 2008
On the plus side it was spacious. On the negative side it was cold (single portable gas heater only), there was absolutely nothing to do in the evening (no local bars or restaurants and no TV in English) and boy oh boy it rained (note this was late December which I believe is the wettest month). Had to request extra bedding as a) we were cold and b) there was no bedding for the 5th bed, for some reason they thought the booking was for two people when in fact it was for five. Swimming pool looked nice but again it was too cold, probably great in the Summer. Would have left early if we could have changed the flights back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Posted Oct 22, 2016
A lovely holiday accommodation. Large bedrooms. Nice private terrace with beautiful view over the area (our apartment was on the first floor). The kitchen utensils are very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Sympatique maisonette spacieuse et calme

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Village agreable cadre enchanteur ... Nous avons passe in tres bon sejour Penser a la location de velo pour vous deplacer sur l ile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

Villaggio Tal fanal

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Bellissimo camere grandi e fresche e un silenzio da favola , ci abbiamo lasciato il cuore per la vista sul farò e sul mare
4 out of 5
by Per from Stockholm

Gozo

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Härligt ställe lugnt och skönt