Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Excellent! Hotel staff are welcoming and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

It was just ok

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Location: You can walk to the Aquarium and there's some restaurants not too far away.
The balcony is nice and the view of the bay is pretty, so it's nice to have a cup of tea/coffee outside. The things we liked was the kitchenette was stocked with pot/pan/utensils/kettle. There was no dish soap/sponge to wash dishes. The room was spacious. Cons: Fees, fees, fees. It doesn't include wifi, and you have to pay but it's really crappy even after you pay. (Slow and spotty so my bf returned it after 10-15 mins of frustration). TV, safe, AC/heating you have to pay for, and even to borrow or use the hair dryer. The lights were very dim and it's hard to read. Also, our toilet needed to be pressed like 5-10 times before it would flush properly. We had them call us a taxi, but some car came and there was no taxi sign or anything (just a regular car) and it cost more to take us 7-8 blocks away because we were moving to another hotel and had luggage than an airport transfer. It was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great for relaxation, noisy smelly & not comfy

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We first had an awful room, 208, on 2nd floor, the balcony was useless and we couldn't even open any windows too as too noisy from the main kitchen of the hotel and too smelly (cooking oil) so bad over Friday and Saturday nights, by Monday morning we had enough of noise and smell, which put us off from trying their meals despite the adverts the put under the door! Third night I woke up with a back pain from the mattress, for that room I wouldn't rate it for even 1 star, it was so bad that I believe they should NOT give the room to customer!! We thought we book in October/November out of the high season to get better value but this wasn't the case with this room and especially having 2 babies age 1&2. However, on Monday they gave us a much better room and no noise or cooking oil smell, and slightly bigger but without microwave, mattresses are nearly the same and not for 3 star hotel in my opinion. Staff however, were really friendly and very helpful, location is great too, free parking on the road in front of the hotel. On leaving the night staff refused to give us 10 euro deposit for TV & Air Conditioning remote controls despite showing him a reciept for the first room 208!! He had to call the management at 5.00 in the morning for clarification in which it was approved and he did apologise as he wasn't aware of the change! We felt that we were misled with the pictures on website of an accommodation with Seaview balcony and therefore, we wouldn't book this hotel again:(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for family.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for family with children. Very calm area. We were really happy that hotel send us to Marina del sol Apartments. Very good WiFi, clean room, lift. We really enjoy the place and we were happy that we booked this apartments for all our stay. Very friendly receptionist and GM. Close to supermarket and bus stop Il Qawra. Main bus stop Bugibba Bay it is 800m from the hotel. Beautifull sea view. Recommend specially for family with young children. It was amazing one week on Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Easy access to the sea, lots of restaurants and street parkin available. Not nearly as noisy and busy as the other side of the peninsula in Bugibba.
Exactly what we were looking for: a family-friendly kitchenette with a pool and a good restaurant, close to other restaurants and services. The staff are always friendly and ready to help. They were especially accommodating with our toddler who can be a handful. It really is a family atmosphere. Nico will take care of you! The food is excellent and that extends to the catch of the day which was some of the best of our entire trip to Malta. Good selection of Maltese wines and beers as well. Maltese wine is impressive by the way. Only complaints are the lack of a few items that were supposed to be included in our kitchenette - like the toaster - and a partially functioning stove. Those are minor however. If we ever go back to Malta this is where we'll stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk , Scotland

Very basic

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very basic , bar and food area was clean and tidy and staff sere polite . But you get what you pay for and this really is a budget hotel . Don,t think I would return to this hotel though .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of Salina Bay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very welcoming, friendly staff. The food should have been more varied and there was no evening entertainment. The food on 'Maltese Night' was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but perfectly suitable

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't expecting a palace, based on previous reviews & the price, so we were happy with the hotel. It has all the amenities required, but just be prepared to pay for every little extra - wifi, TV, hairdryer, aircon. But we knew this in advance. The hotel staff are great - very friendly and will answer any questions you have. One guy even gave us a lift to where we were planning on visiting that day! The biggest downside is the beds, as they are extremely uncomfortable, and we got 2 twins, despite requesting a double. The area is fine, with bars & restaurants in walking distance. A little further out there is also the main square of Bugibba, which has more bars & restaurants, and a lovely sunset view. The nearest sandy beach is about a 20 minute drive away and well worth it.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Moffat

Fantastic Accomodation with Fabulous Staff :)

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly only here for 3 days, it was fabulous, staff were really friendly especially the manager that checked us in, the room was massive, had its own kitchenette with all the amenities needed, bathroom was fantastic with a great shower, pressure was brilliant, had our own little terrace area which was fab, pool was good size and in use from 10-6, location was great, 2 mins walk into the town if you know the shortcuts :) honestly will be returning as it was such an excellent stay, didn't want to leave :) thanks for making our stay fantastic :)
1 out of 5
by Joseph S. from Canada

Very disappointed with my hotel choice

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Weather fine, food outstanding lots to see, very historic would visit again.