Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

One of the Best Hotels I have ever been in

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Kind staff, Great clean room, Awesome shower.
Location: The hotel is in a perfect location. Very close to Kizilay (10 min with taxi which will be around 12 TL), and then you can go anywhere from there.
This hotel exceeded my expectation. Great room, great lobby, fantastic breakfast, very kind staff. I stayed there for 2 weeks and I loved every single moment of it. The hotel is in a perfect location. Very close to Kizilay (10 min with taxi which will be around 12 TL), and then you can go anywhere from there. There is also a subway station right next to the hotel. Also, a big market (MIGROS) right across the street. The only complain is that the staff don't know English, but you can communicate with them and do your things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Etap Altinel Ankara is a perfect choice of business travels. Because of the location and the hotel itself.. Of course you shouldn't expect so more form a downtown hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very old 5 star on paper

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: City Center
Cons: Needs renovation
Thei hotel might be real 5 start years before. I guess nothing changed for years. Now I cannot give them more than 3 stars. The ground was dirty and dusty. Reseption people were nice. Wireless was not working. Weak breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

nice hotel with good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: windows should be cleaned; curtains should be mended or changed
Location: wonderful location
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. We would be happier if the windows and curtains in the room were cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel near a metro station.
Location: Close to Anıtkabir. Visiting the tomb of the founder of modern Turkey is an exciting experience.
Easy for transportation. Nice rooms. friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Decent, central place.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness.
Cons: Presentation of rooms, temperature controls.
Location: Nice central location with many shops, restaurants and the metro nearby.
I chose this hotel as it was close walking distance to where I needed to be for a meeting, and was suggested by the company. I found the front staff to be friendly and pleasant and the place to be reasonably comfortable. I utilise one restaurant which was generally empty during my stay so staff were attentive and food was quite good. As for the room, it was comfortable but after housekeeping cleaned it, the need looked as though I did it myself and the first night I was there I found a hair on the bed making me wonder if the linin had been changed. Whereas in other places I've stayed the beds were smooth and tidy, here it looked like I'd been using the room. Room service is 24 hours but never answered and I had to get the front desk to try a few times, then the order was brought partially correct. Fortunately it was a cold time of year because the air conditioning only blew hot air, and this was a complaint I read of in other reviews. If you can overlook these few issues some of which might be random occurrences then it's not bad for a short visit to Ankara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent conceirge

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Bath/shower
Very helpful staff and a very good breakfast menu. Tidy if slightly sombre room but the bath/shower was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel 5 minutes walking from the Mausoleum

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location was fine
we stayed here on our first first to Turkey. The location is across from the metro station which we did not take advantage of. There are several local restaurants across the way. We visited the Museum and Mausoleum here on our way to Cappadocia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel need to rearrange their customer service

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The hotel looks fantastic in photo. It has a good location, near a railway station and subway. Its proximity to Anitkabir (mausoleum of Mostafa Kamal Ataturk) is a great advantage for the travelers. I stayed two nights there with my partner. It was not a good experience for us. We felt that we were not greeted properly and the staffs in the reception did not give much attention to us rather than doing their usual duties. I felt, may be, they do not bother much about the customers. 1. I felt sick when I was in the hotel. I asked for their help. They did not give much attention to that. Finally, I found a hospital for me with the help of my insurance company. Even they did not bother to ask about my well-beings after I return from the hospital. My insurance company called me through the hotel phone but they failed to reach me and later they contacted me by email. I think the staffs are very much formal, they are not used to do anything for the customers beyond their assigned duties. Being professional is good, but too much professionalism is harmful when someone really needs an emergency help. I think this hotel need to rearrange their customer service policy. 2. When I was checking out at mid-day I was told to pay an extra 30 TL laundry bill. I felt surprised. I have not used the laundry service there. The cashier (receptionist) took 30 minutes to verify that laundry bill while I waited there near her register. They put someone’s bill who stayed in this room before in my bill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels