Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hull

December Treat

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The location was good, the rooms were spacious and the staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
Cons: Longer opening hours for the restaurant and the breakfast was a little pricey.
Location: Castle Howard, Flamingo Land, Eden Camp & Pickering Town.
We needed somewhere to stay after visiting Castle Howard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Crewe.

Pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night and enjoyed the stay. Pleasant staff. Room was lovely but did have some damp issues in the bathroom. Plenty of tea and coffee, and a soft drink in the room. Didn't have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

1 nights stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Cons: It just needs a coat of paint
We had 1 nights stay at the Beansheaf Hotel and found it very comfortable staff very friendly W had a very nice evening meal. The Hotel is getting very tired looking, but the rooms are a nice size they just need a coat of paint. All in all we had a good overnight stop. We would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Good location. Ample free car parking. Overall a very relaxing and pleasant stay. Thank you Tony S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Royton, Oldham UK

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel whilst in need of a little TLC in places was clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant was exceptional. The staff are friendly and helpful and we will definitely be paying a return visit to this little gem in North Yorkshire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRIS from Grantham lincolnshire

Good little find

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay. Friendly reception when we arrived. Room very nice and clean. Bed and pillows not too great but adequate.Breakfast very good quality and value for money. Staff excellent.Location quiet even though on main road. 25 mins from Castle Howard and lots of parking spaces. Could recommend for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Moderately priced and conveniently located

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Blinds at the window in the room we occupied would have been welcome. There was a gap down the side of the Roman blind that woke me too early.
Location: Malton is a delightful town and Castle Howard should not be missed. A fabulous house and enjoyable experience.
Although located on the main road the location was ideal for us. Plenty of parking with rooms available at the side so less road noise. The room provided all we required at a very fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by j a from harrogate

overall good

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
nice comfortable room .friendly staff.good location for getting around.will stay again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Tatty tired & dates

Posted May 24, 2015
Very tatty rooms We booked a double bed but it was two singles pushed together & one was higher than the other Dirty cream carpets on the floor This place is in need of a revamp