Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad couple of things

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice comfy room, good supply of tea, coffee, water etc. Generally good room but the toilet seat was peeling badly and we found a hair on the bed without looking, clean room otherwise and the staff were very polite and willing to rectify any wrongs.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Comfortable hotel On the Borders of the North York

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable With Friendly Hosts And Staff, Where Nothing Was To Much Trouble. Good Food & Drink.
Cons: The Only Gripe Was The Bath Was Quite High And So It Made It Very Awkward to Climb in & Out Of After A Shower. Fitting Of Grab Rails essential.
Location: A Car Would Be Desirable But Not Totally Essential. A Regular Bus Service Stops Outside Hotel And you Can get To York, Leeds, Whitby And Scunthorpe
My Wife and I had a Great 6 Days Staying At The Beansheaf. This Hotel Is Very Comfortable With Excellent Hosts And Very Friendly Staff. It Has A Small But Well Stocked Bar Attached To A Well Laid Out Restaurant. Food Was Excellent, Local Sourced Food Where Possible, And Served Up In A Good Reasonable Time, Hot. Our Room Was Very Comfortable But Look Out Onto The Main Road, So couldn't Have Bedroom Window Open At Night As Traffic Was Quite Busy. However Soon Got Use To It. The En-Suite Was Excellent, Two Basins Installed Which Was A Good Feature.The Shower Which Was Over The Bath Was Excellent. However All In All A Lovely Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Need more signage as drive past , spotted Beansheaf garage on left but not hotel ! Hotel is tired looking but that aside the room was fine . The breakfast was superb , I wished I had eaten there the night before as I guess I would be pleasantly surprised . I was surprised the hotel wasn't full due to its location to flamingo land & the steam railway. Maybe some clever marketing needed then more income stream will mean the Hotel could be spruced up a bit & made more inviting . Would stay again as value for money is brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Yorkshire

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good time hotel very nice clean comfortable staff very helpful the hotel bed linen and towel were spotless some very nice touches for guest comfort. Room in need of a little cosmetic work but other than that really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northants

Friendly hotel with good food

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at the Beansheaf. Good position to explore the moors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good value. Friendly staff. Good location. Not sure what more i can say!