Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WELL RUN AND FRIENDLY HOTEL

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was away on business and had tried many hotels in Malton but this was by far and away the best I have come across.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
accommodation was first class. staff were rude and very unwelcoming, they didn't welcome you when you arrived or even asked whether u had a pleasant stay, no conversation whatsoever. we also had to pay a surcharge of 25 pounds for the champagne room as although we had booked a double the email cofirmation came through as 1 person
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Not totally happy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Booked two rooms, one very nice but the second room bathroom door hit the bed, only window was in the ceiling and couldn't open, room very hot
Cons: Hotel manager was very abrupt. This is why I didn't give a excellent for staff. The rest of staff very nice.
Location: Didn't really explore the surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Lovely quiet country pub

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great food lovely room just nice for a break staff really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

What a find!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Superb food. Superb bar. Fantastic room (go for a Champagne room). Great staff. Bed and little hard for me, though! We'll be back!
2 out of 5
by michael

not impressed

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
in a lovely area i found the room very small and expensive. i wanted to eat there to but there was no childrens menu and everything was over priced
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Laceby

Les blue Miserables

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff need lessons on how to smile, only the cleaner manage give a welcoming smile The head waiter was very rude to a young couple at breakfast, His lucky day it wasn't me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very good restaurant.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Food was very good.
Location: Small village, quite remote.
Only stayed overnight on way south. Appreciated a good dinner and breakfast. Choose to stay in twin room which was rather on the small size.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Sheffield

A lovely stay at the Bluebell Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was excellent. It was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a superior room. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the prices very reasonable for the quality. One small irritation was that we booked a table for 8pm, went to the bar for a pre-dinner drink and was presented with superb home cooked crisps and a dip to nibble on but then had to leave them and take our drinks with us as our starters were ready at 7:40pm
5 out of 5
by richard from Milton keynes

Quality

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional service throughout my stay. Food was excellent