Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Pure luxury home from home.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely and friendly property. We were greeted with a warm welcome which was much appreciated as we had come from a funeral of a dear friend that day. Graham made us a pot of tea which was served with the most delicious home made lemon drizzle cake. We sat looking at the gorgeous view which lifted our spirits. Our room was perfect and comfortable and we didn't want for anything. It is the little things that count like power point that were accessible to plug in a phone, hairdryer or I pad. so often you have to move furniture to find one. The breakfast was again delicious with homemade bread and an extensive menu to choose from. All beautifully served. Convenient to walks and town but at the same time very quiet location. Truly a home from home. We shall return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kidderminster

beautyfull bed and breakfast with a lot of charm

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: everything
This is a lovely Immaculately bed and breakfast in an historic building with views down malvern Our bedroom was a very good size and well appointed with an excellent bathroom with fresh towels .and minuture handsoaps ,.we also had a hair dryer , The coffee and tea and home made oatcakes was a much appreciated touch. in the room , An excellent breakfast with lovely coffee brought to the table ( making a change from the very mediocre help yourself machines offered in other bed and breakfasts ) and a great choice of yoghurts , fruit, fresh juice ,the breakfast itself was lovely in a beautyfull room overlooking malvern , i would certainly stay at ashbury bed and breakfast again and the owners are absolutely charming and helpfull in every way ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

A unique and lovely place.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this property. Everything was great, location, cleanliness, welcoming hosts, wonderful breakfast. It's just a beautiful place with many thoughtful touches. Only 2 things were not excellent. The room, though quite lovely was quite small. The bathroom, also lovely, was tiny.
5 out of 5
by Alun

Like a five star hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent stay here. Graham and Karen were very welcoming and the facilities were excellent. I especially liked the homemade oat biscuits ;) . I would definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay , everything was very clean and welcoming . Our host , Graham , was very understanding and accommodating of our unexpectedly late arrival. Breakfast was delicious- home made bread!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Karen and Graham were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Ashbury is an attractive B&B in a lovely location and our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of fresh, local produce. We would certainly stay here again next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Karren and Graham provide a very warm welcome and instantly make you feel at home. The rooms a immaculate and decoration fascinating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Very comfortable home from home

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Very welcoming and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lucianne

Great B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful welcoming hosts who try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Good breakfast with lovely homemade bread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Lovely b & b

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Good value for money and very friendly.
Owners could not have looked after us better. Would recommend it to anyone. Told us about some lovely eating places.Vera and Alan Gibson