Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

Comfortable , clean and easy access.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Much better than expected for a hotel next to the highway. The traffic sound was not a problem. We wanted something between the airport and the town with free parking, with included breakfast and easy access. Stayed just two nights this trip. The staff were very helpful. We have booked again for our next trip.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo Gardermoen airport.

Very good exprrience

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Excellent breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Great location for getting to the airport. Room was small for four people. Good WiFi service, but difficult to sign in to with my mobile phone; needed to ask for help from the reception desk, Had to pay for parking my car at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Stav hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Service was awesome. I had many questions because I am an overseas traveler. Each of my questions was answered very genuinely and everyone went the extra mile to give me information. I also needed my laundry done and they did it no problem even though it was very late. The complimentary breakfast was delicious!! Great view of the sunset. As long as you don't mind being out of the city I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient if driving north/south of Trondheim.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Evening meal, breakfast, easy to find, underfloor heating in bathroom.
Cons: At the price couldn't complain at all.
Location: Need a car if you're going to sightsee.
Easy to find as it straddles the motorway and is located in a service station. So it's good for a travelling stopover. Was pleased to find that an evening meal was included in the price, and waffles available all evening. Breakfast very good and great view from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Over the top...of the Highway

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Caught us by surprise. Its built literally over the highway like an Oasis in Chicago. Despite that, it was a very nice, very quiet, reasonably priced hotel with great access. The dinner buffet was very good, the staff very nice and the comfort of the room was very good. Did not have luggage carts or valet service. Plenty of good parking and absolutely spectacular view of the fjord fro many of the rooms and dining area. Good elevator service and wireless, with good supply of electrical outlets. Could use some updating in the decor, but still an excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A City Bus is Not a shuttle

Posted Jan 22, 2009
All was great, except the advertised shuttle turned out to be the city bus. Even that service was good, but it was not door to door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Sengen i smaleste laget (ca 140 cm?) for undertegnede med ektefelle. Den var heller ikke særlig komfortabel (Rom 409). Frokosten var grei og som forventet på et BW-hotell, men standarden på sengen utelukker fremtidige besøk fra vår side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kjapt, greit og godt nok.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Parkeringen.
Cons: Oppussing.
Location: Avsides i forhold til byen.
Litt overrasket over hvor slitt det var. Lite som skjer i nærheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from åfjord

Trivelig å være

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Trivelig og veldig hjelpsom personale , veldig bra handikap rom, absolutt anbefale når du reiser med rullestol bruker. Flott opplevelse
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels