Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Amazing island, kind staff and relaxing getaway. Rooms are nice with all the basics required for an island stay. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was always good. Easy access from Port Denarau and nearby islands are a short boat ride away.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The people are just fabulous!
5 out of 5
by samantha

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
amazing trip very good people there . awesome time . Vinaka
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not so encouraging for family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Here is my recent stay experience : The island is very small. We covered whole island by walk in 10mins. Room pictures were nice on website but in real was very old like bedsheet was ripped and lounge chairs were dirty and sticky. We were very disappointed. Island is not good for holidays with kids. There are no playground or good pool on the island. Even though we booked for four nights, we checked next morning itself. We booked plantation island resort which is very good for families. Beachcomber staff was good and helped us arrange a boat to plantation island. Though we lost three days night charge.
4 out of 5
by Ty from Sydney

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff great bunch of travellers Good food, lots of variety, alcohol is abit expensive, take your own bottle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little iland in paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay here! 4 great days! They have free wifi, and buffé food. You have to pay for a meal plan, it os a bit expensiv but tje food is good (dessert every day). The staff here was really nice and helpful! You get a clean bath towel every day amd you rent beach towel for free! Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island of my dreams

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Everyone dreams about a small island in a paradise. Beachcomber is one of those :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Fab party island!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Wotif
For a party island this place has done really well. It's a bit like a fancy backpackers and after reading other reviews (that it wasn't that great) I was pleasantly surprised. There were 4 of us girls from NZ in our 30s and we were all impressed. Rooms were very clean and well thought out. The buffet food was great for soaking up all that alcohol you're consuming - basic but tasty and loads of it! Omelettes cooked to order for brekkie was great. Staff are fun and welcoming and party with you til 2am. The beach is beautiful. Thank you Beachcomber!
5 out of 5
by Brent from Melbourne

Beachcomber fun

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Beachcomber and it's sister resort Funky Fish. Beachcomber is much more lively, but you still get plenty of quiet time if you want it. If you're a solo traveller, Beachcomber is easily the best island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, nz

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Beautiful beach, free smirking trips which are awesome. Just beware that there is a compulsory food meal option and the transfers out to beachcomber can be pricy (book through mana flyer as they are cheapest at $75 FJD) great atmosphere and dorms were nice and clean