Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Island Paradise

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Perfect spot
If you are looking for a chilled out holiday then it doesn't come any better than this. Thoroughly enjoyed our week here. Staff are wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, dorm not too clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Ebookers
The area and the island are soo pretty! Also the food, the pool, the staff, the activities were really good. The only point is the cleanliness in the dorm room that was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Awesome and authentic feel. Staff are so lovely and accommodating. Pool is great for low tide and night time swims. Stayed in the cheaper bures, was okay for value. Did have a few geko and lizard roommates however. Great snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We had a great stay on Bounty Island. The island is the perfect place to relax. The facilities are older and in some cases, falling apart, but this did not impact our time on the island. It is still a nice, budget friendly place to stay for a few days. Most of the guests seemed to really be enjoying their stay. The staff was incredible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Wonderful Fiji Experience on Bounty Island!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, hands down, were all wonderful.
Cons: Repairs on the room we stayed in--although minor, would improve things a great deal.
Location: Lovely little island in the middle of the south seas--lots of water activities to do. You can go island hopping from there, and also visit Nadi.
We absolutely loved our stay at Bounty Island. The staff was all wonderfully friendly and the food was plentiful and excellent. The beach is gorgeous and we went snorkelling every day--lots of fish and corals to see, though there is some degree of coral bleaching in some parts. We got to take part in a kava ceremony as well. If I could go back again, I would in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice coral island. The resort itself was little tired but everything was serviceable. Beach front bures were in very nice location. Staff were very helpful. The buffet food was plentiful and of good quality. Overall we enjoyed our 2 days on this island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zeland

Great holiday place to relax in the sun.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location would be hard to beat. Great friendly staff. Enjoyed the Carva night and the genuine warmth of the staff. "BULA" Berry and all the team.
Cons: Often no bar staff in attendance. But someone always turned up. Room servicing was intermittent but if you ask for something it happens with a smile.
Location: Hard to beat if you want a beach and sun relaxing holiday. All the water activities and equipment are provided free at the dive shop.
Location is fantastic. Sun, sea, tropical marine life, crystal clear warm water (around 25deg in July) and daily air temp around 28-30, and importantly no mosquitos. The resort is basic and that's part of the appeal. Staff are genuinely friendly and caring. Food is simple, wholesome and plentiful. Our beachfront bure was 12 metres from the high tide mark, was basic but comfortable. Daily routine is meals, swimming, siesta's, snorkelling, kayaking, happy hour, and the nightly live entertainment (the whole staff singing to us every evening at 8.00pm). The welcoming and departure songs upon arrival at the waters edge were really nice. Bar prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lovely outlook

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Staff were loads of fun
Location: Was a island, surrounded by sea
Had fun snorkelling, lovely to walk around the island. Great fresh water pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay on the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was absolutely amazing. They were very kind and accommodating. Beachfront bure was nice with air conditioning, shower could have been cleaner. But overall nice accommodations. I can't express enough how wonderful and helpful the staff was once I reached the island. Was extremely disappointed in the price of the transportation from the airport to the island. I contacted the resort and they did not disclose the price for the transportation nor offer any other options. Once I received my bill they charged me 299.00 FJD for one person one way when options between 45 and 95 dollars were available. The cheaper boats were much nicer as well. I would NOT recommend scheduling transportation through the resort. Go through an outside option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a lot better than the rating

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
a lot better than the rating; thought its average. but turned out pretty good. nice food. perfect spot. very good beach front villa and quite economic. definitely good