Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
A really lovely resort for a romantic getaway - perfect for a babymoon! The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming, and there are plenty of activities if you have too much lounging around the pool. There are a few minor areas where the resort could do with investing some money to upgrade - in particular the comfort of the bed / pillows left a little to be desired. Otherwise, everything was brilliant and we would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Babette

Paradise

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect ending to our 6 week journey. We thought we would just relax on beautiful beach and lay by pool but couldn't resist wonderful water sports offered and included. Beachfront burr lived up to our expectations- design, direct beach access, beautiful sunsets from patio. Staff tried to accommodate all our wishes. Chef was excellent and very good breakfast included. Couldn't have asked for more- highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Included activities such as snorkelling were great, especially being taken to different reefs, also good equipment available for use.
Cons: More variety at breakfast buffet, or alter food available at buffet every couple of days
Location: Transport to get to island and to resort was seamless and very efficient
A fantastic place to stay for our honeymoon, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet luxury

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: For a small resort, I don't think that you could ask any more!
Location: Malolo Lailai island. Activities included reef snorkelling trips, use of non-motorised water sports, massage, pool.
As a destination to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, Lomani was perfect. From the moment we arrived we were treated with gentle care. The staff are so lovely in their desire to look after you, you really do feel like family, but at the same time, they aren't intrusive so we were totally relaxed together in this peaceful paradise. The beachfront bure is totally worth the cost - a little piece of quiet luxury, full of little touches that just made our stay so easy. The grounds of the resort were beautiful, even in the midst of a monsoonal low, and we delighted in the joy that the staff exhibited in as they went about their work, laughing and singing with each other, and greeting us with cries of "bula!" as we walked around. The Flame Tree restaurant staff went to great lengths to cater to us both needing gluten free meals, the managers cocktail party, kava ceremony and dancing was a fabulous coincidence on the night of our anniversary, and the use of the water craft was so easy. The biggest highlight was the snorkling trip (we only got one because of bad weather) - the variety and number of fish was incredible. And the proximity of Plantation Island and Musket Cove gave us other places to explore as we wandered the island as well. I absolutely recommend Lomani to anyone looking for a quiet beautiful experience of Fiji and I dearly hope we will go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing quiet beach get away

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Friendly staff, great beach and a very private getaway compared to bigger islands and food at the restaurant is better than most other resorts! The free activities are also a bonus along with the water and mosquito repellant provided in the rooms. Would suggest bringing own alcohol from duty free before travelling to Fiji and beach front bure is not necessary but beach view room is recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good overall but nothing exceptional

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Just about average all round. Nothing really stands out here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very relaxing and peaceful resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Bula, Lomani is a 5 star resort where the staff go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for some quiet time out to go there. The food was delicious, fresh and affordable. Vinaka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

Perfect honeymoon get away!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We loved staying at Lomani for our honeymoon! The staff were wonderful and so helpful. They arrange getting to and from the island for you, which we were unsure of how to do without cell service. They greet you with fresh coconut waters upon arrival and escort you to your room (luggage delivered to the door). We went on the free daily trips that came with our room (snorkeling, dolphin watching, watching the fire dancing, etc.) and took advantage unlimited use of the paddle boards, kayaks, and bikes in the mornings (high tide when we were there in mid September). The rooms are beautiful and each has it's own yard that leads out to the ocean. It's a very relaxing, quiet resort. We also went deep sea fishing with Balay one morning. We caught 5 tuna, which the chef prepared for our lunch and dinner that day (sushi, ceviche, fish and chips). Hot breakfast also comes with your room. We did not get a meal plan, so we generally ate big breakfast and dinner each day. The restaurant was great. We didn't have a thing we did not like. There are also other restaurants on the island if you want to go to one of the other 2 resorts on the island. I can't say enough about how great this resort and their staff are! It was a great trip that we will never forget. At the end of your stay, the staff even sings you a goodbye song. Hope we get to go back someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff were so friendly. The food was great and the overall atmosphere was so lovely. The complimentary activities available were good enough that we didn't bother outsourcing any paid tours because what we wanted was all there at the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels