Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Could not fault the resort and staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed 6 nights at Malolo Island as 2 couples in a Deluxe Ocean view Bure. Facilities exceptionally clean, with thorough daily clean and turn down service in room. Added touches like Vittoria ground coffee and (long life) milk replenished. Staff all very friendly. Views directly to ocean, easy to walk around the resort, access to free non-motorised activities, happy hour. The food/drink was of higher price scale, (we did not take the meal plan) but was top quality from all three restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Paradise made for families

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed for 8 nights in a Deluxe Ocean Bure with our 2 boys aged 4 & 7. The Island is paradise and the burrs are spacious and incredibly clean. Waking up meters from the water and looking across to neighbouring islands was just so special. The meals are terrific for Fiji, staff are friendly and as expected in Fiji, take their time which is not ideal during Happy Hour:) The kids club is the perfect environment for young adventurous kids, our boys begged to go each day. We loved our stay and enjoyed all the water sports available, we would like to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really special place. Excellent for families.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
True Fijian hospitality. Rooms were high end and spotless. Tons of activities. Our kids loved the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Absolute Bliss

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Despite being in an "adults only" area we were kept awake from crying children and early each morning with children playing just outside our room
What a gem Malolo Island Resort is. Everything you could possibly want is here, all the watersports, beautiful clean and clear azure blue water, fabulous bure's decorated beautifully and spotlessly clean. The staff are all just so lovely, they make the holiday even more special. I think we had the best room, (number 38) was at the very end of the resort and very private, only about 5 steps to the beach. Weather was a bit against us as it was quite windy, but it is the middle of winter in Fiji and wasn't cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect place!

Posted May 30, 2017
Best resort. Great nannies. A fantastic honeymoon. Could not fault this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Paradise! Great snorkelling just off the beach. Food good and staff are lovely and helpful. Water Activity staff outstanding. Next time I would request which bungalow I would like to stay in as there are some better locations than others. Very family friendly- so family friendly that I really feel like the 'adult only' pool area should just been open to everyone as I think I saw 3 people there the whole time... wonderful stay and would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay for 4 nights, couple.

Posted May 11, 2017
Traveled as a couple. Stayed ocean view Bungalow. Would reccomend in an instant. Seemed to be amazing for families, but also really enjoyed our time as a couple. We were right at the end of the resort, was quiet and peaceful. Felt like our own private island / space. Amazing resort. The people really make it feel like an amazing experience. Most places you book for the room / location, but what Malolo has above all of that is it's staff that create an amazing experience. But the rooms, resort, and place is general is incredible. Perfect mix of activities and relaxation. Sunset views that cant be beaten. Everything was in great condition and very well maintained. Can't wait to head back.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Best vacation thanks to Malolo island resort!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the 2-hour boat ride to the resort, greeting upon arrival, superb hospitality, beachfront restaurant, shady lady cocktail, Fiji premium beer, bungalow room with small living room, adult pool with bar, breakfast buffet with make your own juice bar, Saturday night performance, treetops restaurant (mahi mahi curry dish), jet ski 3-hour tour to monriki where they filmed castaway (Jesse is the best guide), free snorkel gear and non-motorized equipment, hiking behind property, and much more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Sensational place to stay. The place was booked out but it still felt like we had the place to ourselves!