Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Stunning

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Plantation island was absolutely beautiful. Beach everywhere with clear blue water, always something to do. The staff were so helpful and welcoming at all times. Would highly recommend a holiday place for families or couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great place, room was huge. Resort is big and you do need the map. American buffet breakfast was yummy and at $42 FJD, hefty but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Picturesque location, great family resort

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely location, great for kids with plenty of activities and pools to keep everyone busy
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Family friendly resort

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is looking a bit old, it's an ideal place for families not so much for couples (Lomani and musket cove is quieter) plantation has all the activities and day trips. Transfer to cloud 9 was really reasonable too they only offer transfer every second day, book as soon as you arrive. Book black coral restaurant for an a la carte choice as it's quieter option than the buffet. Bula bikes were great option to get around the island. Musket cove has a bigger supermarket than at plantation FYI. No room service so pack extra snacks. Staff were friendly, it's a good resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing spot and warmest clear water

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My partner and I recently stayed and we loved it. So many activities are on offer really friendly staff. The only disappointment was the food as they only do buffet breakfast and dinners and it is quite expensive. Other than that highly recommended especially if you have children
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Resort for Kids

Posted Mar 26, 2017
If you don't want to spend your vacation with endless amounts of kids, don't come here. Tons of kids - which is what it caters to. We were able to find a few places away, but if you want to relax this place is not for you. However, the best snorkeling we have seen off the beach. Staff not too friendly and rooms are decent - nothing extravagant. Buffet dinner food was bad, but the a la carte restaurant was great for dinner. Lots of rules we didn't care for - had to check in with the entire group that arrived on the boat with you, hour limits on the rental gear so you could only snorkel until 4:00, no adults on the kid bouncy area, can't sit on the beach for breakfast. Overall, wouldn't recommend other than the beach and snorkeling. Would recommend bringing own heat as they rent out a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great locations, few downfalls.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
On arrival everything was great! Tiki was lovely everything was brilliant. We always got a friend Bula from everyone and a bottle of champers and sarongs because it was our honeymoon. Mozzies and sandflies were a bit of a pain. Take your aeroguard. Only downfall is that seems alot of the activities to take place would need a minimum of 6 people for it to happen. Bit hard when your travelling as a couple or even for a family of 4?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious resort - close to beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: very relaxing and roomy
Cons: Food choices and quality
Location: location was great but acivities were mostly off island and only available at certain times of day and week so you had to be organised
very relaxing, food was not great but OK. was reall spread out so didnt feel busy. could have done with a few mor activities for the older kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Overpriced rooms close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Words can't discribe the disappointment of our overpriced,unbelievably unclean room.from broken aircon to mould on walls and broken tiles.never stay there again.