Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from City of Industry, CA

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Decent place for staying in Mammoth Lakes. Probably need to do some research about restaurants since there are not many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great break fast.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, would surely stay next time. Great break fast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pioneer, CA

Well designed and maintained hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast! and convenience to local areas.
Best breakfast of many hotels we have visited! King room was very roomy and comfortable. Location was convenient to local restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, England

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The room and breakfast
Location: Mono Lakes North on 395 well worth a visit then take the 120 in Lee Vinning, a great route into Yosemite
We stayed one night on our journey from Las Vegas via Death Valley to Yosemite. The hotel was welcoming albeit blowing a gale outside and 50F compared to the 112F in Death Valley it was warm and comfortable inside, check in was friendly and efficient providing a map and recommendations where to eat although because of the weather and dark we just went to the bar/restaurant across the road. The room was spacious with everything we needed, during our tour of America we've stayed in 5 Best Westerns and it would rank 4th out of the 5, behind Oakhurst and in front of Grand Canyon, Las Vegas and Palm Springs. The Breakfast was excellant with a chef on hand making fresh eggs, omelettes and Pancakes all of which were delicious. The hotel is currently undergoing major building works but we were not disturbed by the work and had been informed before arrival so knew what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

Handy to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Accommodating us after Yosemite fire, close to historical buildings, great food
Location: Close to Yosemite, close to historical buildings
Close to the historical buildings, great food and cheap fuel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale, CA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Loved the location of the hotel. You don't need to take your car. Not only it's walking distance from everywhere but also the shuttle is there every 15 minutes for free. Rooms have great size. Beds are comfortable. Indoor pool and jacuzzi are great. Didn't use the exercise room but I grabbed water from there and noticed how clean it was. Finally the best thing of all, their complimentary breakfast, words cannot describe how tasty they are, all variety of them are fresh specially the omelette. This is my 4th stay in this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Ca

Everything was great!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Overall was very nice
Cons: Adding easily accessible outlets next to or near bed for plugging in a cell phone or other electronic items so they can be used or charged while in be
Location: Walking distance to the middle of the town of Mammoth Lakes.
Everything was great and it will be better when construction is complete! I will book again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hello calzam, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I will provide my housekeeping supervisor with your feedback as this past year we actually did install a 4 outlet with 2 USB unit on the bedside tables. I will have her inspect all the rooms to ensure that one did not go missing. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by charlotte

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by John D

Terrible hotel stay away, wi-fi does not work!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel 3 times. Each time the Wi-Fi basically of use, unable write and read emails including in the business office. They tried to fix and said working on it. Each trip had to go to restaurants to get Wi-Fi access as a working attorney made things very difficult and time consuming! If you need Wi-Fi do not go to this hotel. Every other hotel that I have been to has had good Wi-Fi including other hotels in Mammoth. The driveway was always filled with ice and snow and failed to clear it and said they were working on it. But most all hotels in the area after there driveways clean, even cheap motel 6 next door. The first trip upon leaving it took 4 people and 1 hour to push my car out of there driveway. The second trip upon arriving got stuck and took almost 1 hour to get into a parking spot. Another night of this second trip upon returning from dinner where the streets were all cleaned and all other businesses snow was cleared from there driveway Best Western was full of ice and snow and took 1/2 hour park car with help other customers. The first trip upon arriving and walking from car to hotel I feel and injured my hand. Other times I saw others slip and/or fall and people state I have fallen several times in this parking lot. The 3rd trip upon arriving I pulled into a parking slot & it was shear ice and car slid into a carport pole & damaged the side view mirror. $800 cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Hi John, Wow, it seems like you stayed with us way more than three times. Perhaps it just feels like more to me due to how many times we communicated about how to manage being in a winter environment that can be quite intense at times. Particularly this year where we had over 600 inches (that's 50 feet) of snow in 4 months. Understanding that it is never nice to damage ones vehicle, I wish that you had listened to my suggestion of either renting a four wheel drive vehicle or getting chains for your own car. Driving a Mercedes Benz in snow and ice and during major snow storms without chains was obviously not the best decision. There was so much snow and ice on all roads and in all parking lots for the entire winter that the town had to hire tow trucks to move the snow piles out of town into the lower desert just to make room for more snow storms that were coming our way. It was a tough but beautiful winter. Having consistently fast internet is something that we have been continuously working on and I think that we are finally in a good place with it. With limited bandwidth in the past and too many people connecting too many devices at once the speeds would fluctuate quite a bit. I'm glad however that we were able to get you personally in touch with our tech who was able to figure out why your computer was having so much trouble when the others guests were not. It was nice to have met you and I hope that the next time that you choose to drive in the snow, you are more prepared for what to expect. Take care.