Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Ca

Everything was great!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Overall was very nice
Cons: Adding easily accessible outlets next to or near bed for plugging in a cell phone or other electronic items so they can be used or charged while in be
Location: Walking distance to the middle of the town of Mammoth Lakes.
Everything was great and it will be better when construction is complete! I will book again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hello calzam, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I will provide my housekeeping supervisor with your feedback as this past year we actually did install a 4 outlet with 2 USB unit on the bedside tables. I will have her inspect all the rooms to ensure that one did not go missing. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Wales

Good location for Mammoth

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: Ideal for Mammoth in general
Very central to all attractions and convenient for shops restaurants etc. Room comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hello Meurig, Thank you for posting your review. The next time that you come this way, we would love to share with you some ideas of things to see and do in order to really experience the beauty of where we live. Hope that your travels were fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Nice hotel in Mammoth area.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was in the meeting room b/c of remodel, but it was very good. Made to order pancakes and eggs.
Cons: Staff didn't seem very friendly. Didn't explain about breakfast coupons, and didn't explain that there is only 1 elevator. Hard for the seniors.
Location: Easy drive to Mammoth Village.
Front Desk staff was OK. Didn't seem very friendly. We had 4 rooms, but the front desk person did not explain that we need to show tickets for breakfast. So some rooms had 4 people, but only 2 breakfast tickets. Hotel is undergoing remodel, so you cannot take the stairs from the 2nd floor down to the 1st floor. There is only 1 elevator for the entire hotel, and we stayed in rooms that were very far from the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you for staying with us, posting your review, and for your feedback. I will share it with our front desk so that they can improve their communications. Hope your travels were awe inspiring
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Free parking and free breakfast
Cons: The rooms
Location: Close to trolley stop
No free shuttle as advertised. The first room is unacceptable due to smell and broken closet as well as the uncomfortable feeling I had. We are given a different room in 3rd floor which is ok. Breakfast is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hello Erica, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'll have to look into the free shuttle that is advertised as it should not be listed on any sites. Perhaps they are talking about the free town shuttle. I hope that you enjoyed some fireworks while you were here. See you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Horrible front desk service, never again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Terrible front desk service, Anthony was the representative. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for giving us a try. Without more details, it is hard to make any corrections. Please feel free to personally email me if you would like. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a great location in a great pace.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Went for a brief stay in Mammoth Lakes, the hotel was easy to book, easy to find, check in was quick and slick, the room good and breakfast great. You couldn't ask for a whole lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for staying with us. Look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Overall - great place to stay. Staff is very accomodating and location is great. You have fresh pancakes for breakfast and a nice swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review and for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Darrell

Very nice

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you Darrell...we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Walking distance to some restaurants and bars. Unfortunately, the WiFi is bad. It keeps going off and is slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by ECooley, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the feedback. We are in touch with our internet service provider to toubleshoot and correct the problems that you had with your WiFi connection while you were here. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Mammoth

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, super responsive, great facility and breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Hi Thank you for your great reviiew. We look forward to seeing you again the next you are in the area.