Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice host

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Stopped there on our way to Yosemite from Vegas and the place was very cozy. The host was super nice and treated us pancakes for breakfast. Would recommend for those doing the same road trip and need a stop in between the 2 places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location, breakfast/
Cons: new bed and new bed sheets
Location: location was good, walkable distance to several restaurants and ski rental shops
We got there after their check in hour, so they put the key in an envelope on the front door, which I think was a good idea. We stayed at 9A, the room was pretty small but has everything we need, the bethroom was clean. Heater working well, shower water was hot and strong. They serve breakfast and the staffs were all really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Home comforts

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Antonio and his staff made us extremely welcome. We had the smallest room which was really a single but was comfortable. Breakfast was very good with home cooked hot dishes and the stuffed French toast was a revelation. The wine and cheese at happy hour was a lovely touch. Would definitely return in one if the other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but AC was broken

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was clean and bed was confortable, but air sonditioner was broken and it was freezing. Other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Budget-Friendly, Conveniently Located Option

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Very convenient--and quiet--location. Friendly staff and guests.
Cons: Wi-Fi access and reliability. Improved security (enhancd door locks). More reliable heater(!)
I experienced a comfortable, relatively inexpensive two-night stay at the Cinnamon Bear Inn. My room featured cute "early American" furnishings, and seemed clean. The staff seemed friendly and attentive--though a bit harried. (The single morning breakfast server doubled as office/reception staff--and seemed in a hurry to "keep up.") I most liked the inn's location in the quieter southern end of town, within walking distance of Von's, Rite Aid, decent restaurants, and the wonderful Schats Bakery and Cafe. (After the Inn's free breakfast, I went to Schats for better coffee!) I did, however, encounter a few niggling concerns. The "free Wi-Fi" never worked reliably (which one host cheerfully confessed). My second ready-to-order breakfast consisted solely of a choice of three types of pancakes. They were nicely cooked and tasty--but I missed some accompanying meat or protein. Further, on my second night, the aging thermostat-controlled wall heater ceased functioning; perhaps that's why the room also included a small space heater(?). The mattress was clearly well-broken in (though reasonably comfy), with pronounced indentations left by countless guests. Finally, the "old style"'keyed door handle remains unlocked after entry--which I thankfully discovered soon after moving in. I had to make sure I re-locked the simple latch each time I left. Mostly, this Inn met my modest needs. I'd probably stay by myself here again. However, I'd likely not bring my more-demanding spouse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel is dated

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is very dated rooms could do with an overhaul and cooked breakfast was a joke . Need to get better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Never again

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Rat in hot tub area, no hot water in bathroom water basin, hanging wire connectors over desk, no screen over window (installed it ourselves). At continental breakfast we complained about said conditions and the other three couples there went up following us to mention their complaints. Been going here for 7 years and never saw anything this run down before. Paid for a second day in advance and left there after first day instead of staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Friendly service and close to town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great service and breakfast was a treat with freshly cooked pancakes and toast. The room was small but we made the choice of budget. Would stay again but would upgrade to a bigger room with a more comfortable updated bed & pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed here as a stopover to Yosemite from Las Vegas. There were clear instructions for check in, it was a comfortable room with a TV and had a lovely shower. Bonus of cooked breakfast in the morning and friendly staff. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Nobody to talk to.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
We arrived at noon and there was no one at front desk. Sign said back at 3pm. We came back at 7:10pm and sign said back at 7:30am. Key was left in envelope with my name on it next to front door. Room was very small and toilet leaked water periodically. Called their phone number and left a message to request a room change, but no one returned my call. Water pressure was low. No where to put soap or shampoo in shower. Bed was old, squeaky and uncomfortable. No AC, but opened windows to let in cool air. Breakfast was good.