Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very comfortable. Quiet place. Very well located. Suite fully equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Heike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comments. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel! Best regards , Heike Albrecht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

clean, comfortable, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: close to the village, clean, reasonable rates
Cons: air conditioning! in todays world it is not that hard to add......
Location: walking distance to Mammoth village and easy access to everything in Mammoth
with the summer snow staying longer due to this years big snowpack, all the hotels in Mammoth have higher prices. My normal go to place hiked the room rate from what I paid here to 300.00 per night. While shopping for something more reasonable, this hotel was among the lesser expensive. Aside from no a/c, it was a great place. the night we spent there was ok with the window open and a fan, although it was in the 50s overnight. Room was clean, comfortable, tidy, quiet. I will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Heike Albrecht, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to give feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comments. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel! Best regards , Heike Albrecht
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No soundproofing.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: SOUNDPROOFING!!!
Loud arguments in other rooms in the evening - all German-speaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Heike, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca.

Great find in Mammoth Lakes

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, Heike, was really great. The location was within walking distance of great restaurants, tennis courts, Starbucks, etc. Short drive to hiking.
Cons: Nothing; the Lodge felt very Alpine, which was a great surprise for the Eastern Sierra. Too bad the road to the Devil's Postpile still closed by snow
Location: Go hiking! But Mammoth Lakes is also a mecca for mountain or road biking and obviously - skiing.
Last minute reservation, so taking a chance. This one worked out great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Heike, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Enjoy your vacation. Sincerely Heike Albrecht
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly, Family Owned Budget Lodge in Mammoth

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Three minute walk from The Village. Friendly receptionist. Inexpensive.
Room was motel quality, but beds were comfortable. They have a very friendly golden retriever who is a joy. It's a no-frills place, but perfectly adequate for a couple of days skiing. Very close to the road up to the Main Lodge, and only a seven minute walk from the The Village Gondola if you prefer to leave your car at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by William from Los Angeles

Downfalls not worth the premium price

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
First off, I usually don't write reviews unless I feel the average is way off. I voiced my concern to the woman at the front desk about the rooms being noisy, as I'd seen in the reviews. I asked if I could have an upper level room. Since it was the first big ski weekend at Mammoth, nothing else was available. Sure enough, every step the people above me took sounded like they were clunking around in my room. I could even hear them talking. They also got up early and started clunking around again. The floor to ceiling windows which faced east did not have blackout curtains, so I was up when the sun rose! Since the main purpose of staying in a hotel is to be able to sleep, these were major hindrances to having an enjoyable stay. The room stank of musk, kind of like bad body odor. The toilet seat was broken, which they promptly fixed. I did a little test one day and left hair in the shower drain. It was still there that night after the maid had been there. One of the main reasons I chose this hotel is it has a hot tub. Well, I opened the cover and took one look/sniff of that and said no thanks! It was absolutely disgusting, cloudy and dank smelling water. I've owned a hot tub, so I know how they are supposed to be maintained. So no hot tub either. The only reason this doesn't get one star is that the woman who runs the place is nice, the bed was comfortable, and the location just a few minutes walk to the village was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient stopover

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed here driving between Las Vegas and Yosemite NP. There were not a lot of great options in our price range. This place is a converted house. Our room was tiny but clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Idyllwild

Wonderful room, noisy guest

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint European style lodge. Big, clean, comfortable room with kitchenette. Walking distance to Village restaurants/shops. Unfortunately, inconsiderate guests checked in at 10:40 to room above ours and made terrible banging, dropping, clomping noises until almost 1am, then again at 6am. We got little sleep. If you stay here, ask for a top floor room.
5 out of 5
by Madelyn from Riverside, ca

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The cutest little lodge! We loved it! The owners were very nice, it was quiet and homey!