Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to the ski resort but needs remodel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Customer service was great
Cons: Space and comfort. The hotel was very cramped for the number of adults advertised.
Location: Very short distance from the ski resort, market places, gas stations and handful of bars.
We were stayed in a one bedroom hotel room (free upgrade from studio room) for 4 adults. The free upgrade was indeed a nice plus but the room amenities were far from satisfying. On the electric stove top, one of the two large burners was not working. This made it very difficult to cook with multiple people in the kitchen. The thermostat was also broken and we were forced to open windows to the freezing temperatures outside in order to regulate room temperature since the rooms were way too hot and stuffy. The room was advertised for four adults (1 king bed in the bedroom and 1 sofa bed in the living room). We needed to move the coffee table to in front of the fireplace in order to roll out the sofa bed. With the sofa bed rolled out and the coffee table moved, it was nearly impossible to access the patio door. The dining area was very cramped for four adults. Overall, the hotel was way too small to comfortably accommodate four adults. The only positive aspect of this hotel is that it is basically connected to the ski resort. Since we went in late November/ early December, the ski lift right next to the resort was not running, so our experience with Juniper Springs Resort was pretty unsatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great option near the slopes

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location, amazing staff, well appointed kitchen and room. The only issue we experienced was that whatever the cleaning staff used to clean the leather couch in the room was a bit pungent. Nothing that can't be fixed with keeping the windows open for a while. And the heating was a bit dry, but I guess we could have used the in room humidifier...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana

Nice hotel close to mountain

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience overall with such beautiful scenery. We were able to see snow on the mountains since it snowed while we were there. Loved that the room comes with a kitchen so made fresh meals for the family. Also the grocery store is near by the hotel to get any things you need. I already recommended this hotel to a friend who plans on coming in January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Beautiful Resort

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Arrived a bit late but we loved the resort. Our room surpassed our expectations. We are new to California and we’re not aware of some of the hwy closures but the staff was more than amiable and helpful in giving us suggestions as far as things to do nearby in the meantime. Would love to go back & would definitely recommend to friends and family !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philippines

Disapointing

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Everything up to parking is disappointing. When you needed something they ask you to get it urself at the front desk. Rooms not clean. Windows falling, broken not fix. We left a watch and when we called they said theres none but were sure its on top of the consul table. Hotel staff not speaking english. They only clean partial. The money we paid for it is not worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. It was a good hour drive to the east side of Yosemite. Kitchen was fully stocked with new pots and pans. Plenty of tableware. My one big complaint would be that we definitely planned on using the hot tubs after hicking all day— very disappointed. I would instead call them “warm” tubs. They also had tons of leaves floating around in them. We didn’t end up using them as we knew we would end up being cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA.

WHAT next?

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: nice view
two broken coffee pots. window washers up at my 3rd floor singing while working. door to balcony locked. had to autotune TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Stunning view

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The resort has amazing views and a ski lift right next door. The central heating was an issue as it was too hot and made good sleep difficult. The room was spacious and the kitchen had correct utensils. No kettle for tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Center of mammoth

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Everything was good Except It smelled in parking lot. Nice view, reasonable price, quiet room.... Want to come again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Good. Room is spacious and clean. Only downside is that it smelled like cigarette smoke. Informed staff when we checked out and they were nice not to charge us with the resort fee.