Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twentynine palms

Nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great stay and food was great. Close to e slopes, made easy for breaks and getting to and from easily
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Altitude Sickness

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Customers should be advised of 9000 feet altitude. I got sick and left after the first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Check in was fast, yet the room was tiny. The bathroom seemed outdated and shower head was way to short for my husband. No resturants near by except for the hotel bar and grill yet they only served breakfast and dinner. Over all wouldnt stay again would try the village instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

We went in late October - Hotel wasn’t busy

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We went in late October - Hotel wasn’t busy - staff were kind, courteous, helpful and very friendly to myself and my children. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Pillows are awesome and he location is perfect. We can’t wait to go again! We were so happy with our Two night stay. P.s the kale salad at the restaurant is soooooo good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mountain view

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great room with mountain overview but the bathroom area is small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!!! Awesome

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Clean! Good price! Great location! Wonderful service! You will have a joy vacation here. Guarantee 👌
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Top of Mammoth Mountain

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Honestly I expected more, we have been in the lobby and restaurant on prior visits but never stayed at the hotel. The lobby is beautiful, the restaurant is great, bar is also great. Bartender super friendly. Now the rooms..... different story. Reminded me of Motel 6 - when they have a bad day. Water damage to the ceiling- peeling popcorn ceiling. We stayed for 4 days - booked all together and non refundable. DVD player didn't work Hot water took forever inthe shower/tub. Told the front desk staff - super nice staff!! Keep the staff and remodel please!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby, but the rooms need updating.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation needed!
Location: Hiking!!
We visited in the month of October before ski season. Location is beautiful. The lobby is nice. The rooms are in need of updating. The hallway itself is run down and dirty. I told my husband if the room is like the hall we're leaving. The bed was comfortable. We were in the annex area. It was quiet. Update the rooms and we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,California

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice location which is just across the mountain and the ski area. Really a good view. Staff are particularly nice and helpful when we had issues. Cannot wait to go back for another trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, very accommodating, however overpriced as well as the restaurant.