Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to the slopes, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent value located conveniently on the main road into Mammoth Lakes. The slopes are just a few minutes away and the Village is within walking distance. The staff are wonderful. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the free beverages in the lobby were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Good and comfortable. Staff are excellent. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Location: Fly fishing and hiking.
My wife and I found staff to be genuinely very pleasant and friendly. It was a very pleasant stay and we look forward to returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Cost effective hotel near many attractions.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions. Cost effective for a resort town.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Close to ski lodges. Close to Mono Lake, Bodie and the Devils Post Pile.
Hotel is easy to find. I did not have a problem with parking. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were dated. Carpet needed cleaning. The rooms thermostat was permanently set at 70 degrees and could not be adjusted. It felt hot for being set at 70 degrees. The rooms heater was loud when in operation. The bathtub and showers were recently refinished, but the new coating started to peel off as soon a the shower was turned on. Breakfast was fair and on time. Check in and out was quick and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent accomodation

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Awesome front counter service . Very helpful staff member when we had a sunblock explosion in our bag due to high altitude driving over the Tioga Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

“Budget” rate but superior rooms in Mammoth Lakes

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was one of the cheapest places available but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and the bedding was very nice. Breakfast had a few hot items as well as the continental breakfast items with plenty of selection and seating. Only downside was that it was on a spur that parallels the main road and hard to find. Otherwise a fine place to stay in pricey Mammoth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nicest hotel staffs, great breakfast options and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santee, CA

Great value

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Nice big rooms, close to town, great breakfast. Best 'thing is size of room and inclusion of sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong australia

Beds were comfortable, friendly and welcoming

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The beds are so comfortable and when we opened our door the smell was so beautiful. Very clean room. Bar and pizza restaurant right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Ok hotel for one night.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: There was a good restaurent next door.
Cons: The breakfast was good but the kitchen was right above our room making noise early in the morning.
Location: This is a ski resort and we were not in season but you could find many things to do from walking to bicycling.
Needed a place to stay for one night midway through our destination and that hotel did the trick.