Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Really friendly staff, very clean hotel. They have a big hot tube where you cam relax, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 18, 2017
On check-in was informed only 1 in 5 rooms had air conditioning, and our room had none. We had an old broken noisy pedestal fan. That was later replaced by the manager. The bed was sunken and lumpy. The bathroom walls had stains, and patched holes (not painted). Two towels were old and yellowed. The entire hotel was warm/hot inside. Several hotel guests were leaving room doors open, trying to get room air circulation in the room. Hotel is next door to the busy main road, causing road traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

NO A/C

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: to much to list
Location: drive by on the way to Lake Tahoe
Terrible for a "Quality Inn" . Old, musty with a dark underground parking. I was there in late July. It was 87 degrees and the hotel has No Air Conditioning. There is a stand up fan that only helps if window is wide open. Not safe or comfortable. I have stayed at America's Best Hotels at half the price that are better than this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over on road trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room was dirty and bathroom was in disrepair. Mattress on bed was long past due for replacement. Glad we were onlyou there one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rooms, bigger than I expected

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: was available
ok place, nice biggish rooms, rooms updated. Lobby and other public spaces kinda dirty and need redoing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Not impressed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
we did late check in after traveling all day with kids - first room had no window on screen and it was extremely hot no ac and we couldn't air room out because of missing screen - next room they tried to give us hadn't been cleaned yet - by this time it is 2 am. Finally 3rd room was fine - gross brown gum or something all over bathroom floor but wasn't going to change rooms again at 2 am with small kids. In morning I was opening blinds and found razor blades on the window sill - thankfully I found it before my young kids did. After that I was in shower, water turns off while I'm covered in soap- my husband goes to front & told not sure when water will be back on!!!! I had to use my kids baby wipes to get all the soap off & was so uncomfortable all day!! Needless to say I will never stay here again - however I will say the staff was friendly but not the hotel for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Reasonable location with restaurant next door.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Not much!
Cons: I have noted already.....quite a lot!
Location: A restaurant and bar right next door, with a little bit of shopping close by.
Quality Inn.....yes but did not say type of quality! My opinion poor. Needs some serious renovation and cleaners need to learn how to clean. Hall ways and public area filthy. I would not use their pool it was a disgusting colour. Someone could take the time to clean or at least sweep the front steps. Breakfast was poor! Come on Quality Inn about time you put the quality back and take some pride in the place. First time we have stayed at this chain and the last!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water and no air conditioning.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: close to where I needed to go
Cons: air conditioning ! I won't be back.
hotel is old. Needs an upgrade. The tub had the drain cover missing and I could not get any hot water out of the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The only good things about the experience were the young lady at the checkin desk was very accomodating and the breakfast was pretty good. I'd wait u
Had car troubles and tried to get them to allow me to cancel my room but they would not so I had to drive in the dark 180 miles on a temporary spare tire to avoid charge. When I arrived, I found out the rooms were not air conditioned and they had me in a room facing the main street with a floor fan and the window open. Moved to quieter room only to find the pillows on the bed were about the size of a dollhouse pillow and they had trouble finding more pillows and cases. When I went to take a shower the next morning, there was no shampoo so I had to wash my hair with hand soap.
1 out of 5
by betty

This is the worst!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I got eaten alive by bedbugs, this is the worst experience of my life!!!!!!