Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The bed was very comfortable which says alt after being on the road for a week. We enjoyed visiting the town. The hotel was in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed there the second time and considering it for the next trip to Yosemite. I like it's wooden interiors and smell. Just I wish they had tea bags in the room. But it's only coffee. Their restroom is serving really good food and you can have a beautiful view to the mountains covered with snow from the terrace. Wanna try their spa next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Big lobby area.
This hotel is at the foot of the Sierra Nevada Mountains. (a very nice area) spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD australia

Fabulous

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Lovely lodge convenient location, clean and super comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I stay here for business about once a month. Nice place. Friendly staff. Very clean. Beautiful room 102.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very happy with hotel. Best nights sleep I've had

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room, well decorated and very very comfortable.
Cons: I want my breakfest! Not a fan of not getting what is expected.
Location: Lots to do around it, nice restaurants and picture-esque exterior.
Wonderful old hotel. Rooms are absolutely exquisite. The best nights sleep I've had in 2 weeks on the road. They were not serving breakfest while we there even though it showed it online as provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Not crowded, we went in the off season. Very quiet

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: A bit old fashioned and comfortable
Cons: No
Location: Close to everything, the snow capped mountains were beautiful
We were sight seeing, we did not participate in any of the sports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Quite pet friendly and walking distance to great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You May Not Want to Leave Your Room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The bed in our room was so comfortable we were tempted to just stay in! Great location, close to Rite-Aid and places to eat. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Resort hotel somewhat.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed here the last regular ski weekend in April. The best part of this hotel was the friendly staff and comfortable bed. We had a remodeled room. There's no heater in the nice bathroom so brrr. Shower barely put out much water. Not to much of a resort but did have a decent steam room and sauna way in the back. The hot tub was closed. Bummer. Although there were lots of guests it was fairly quiet and it's located close to bus stops which is really convenient.