Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, in a great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Sofa beds are not comfortable but the beds are. Overall very satisfied with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Leina'ala, Hotel Management
Good morning, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. Sofa beds are great for children but for adults it can be not as comfortable as a real bed. Thank you for staying with us and have a great day! Leina'ala
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: The "resort fee" is not justified.
Room was noisy. Overall hotel is not very luxurious. The "resort fee" is absolutely not justified.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by LK, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We are an older hotel made and wish we were 100% soundproof. As for the "resort fee", this fee helps cover the high cost of expenses in this resort town i.e. deluxe continental breakfast instead of the mundane pastries and orange juice, WIFI, parking, coffee/tea service till the evening. Have a great day! Leina'ala
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean nice bed worth the price

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Brought the dog with us. Perfect place close to your needs. Resto and grocery. By the park and front view of the mountains. Coffee and tea all the time. Nice bed and sheets. Terry the front desk was friendly. See you again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by LK, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. I'll make sure Terry sees this. The views from the hotel is gorgeous. Take care, LK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Relaxing stay in a great location. Spa was a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to Mammoth Mt.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Beautiful area. Saw deer in the field next to the parking lot.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Excellent location, great service and comfort!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time visiting Mammoth area and we were pleasantly surprised at the energy in this town. At the same time, we were happy to find out the hotel was situated a bit further away from all the noise and hustle, but not too far off from shops and restaurants. Front desk and service staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. We will be returning again and hopefully staying at this hotel once again. Great option!!
5 out of 5
by Richard O

@ thumbs up!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
good deal for the money! No air conditioner though! Nice staff good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Hello, Thank you for staying with us as well as taking time to submit your review. Yep, air conditioning would be a lovely addition. When the hotel was built in the early 1970's I think air conditioning was the last thing on the previous owners mind. Have a great day! Leina'ala
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient, with pleasant staff. Immaculately clean.
Cons: Sofa bed in junior suite was terribly uncomfortable.
Location: Staff advised a lovely meal at a local Italian restaurant -- very good, and reasonably priced. Hiking and other outdoor activities nearby.
Overall, this is a great place to stay, except that the pull out bed in our suite was terribly uncomfortable. One person ended up sleeping on the floor, another across the sofa bed. Since we were only there one might, we did not make an issue of this. If staying here, don't request the "junior suite" with sofa bed if you plan on sleeping more than two people int the room.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good my only complaints was that the jaccuzzi jets were not functioning. Also a Bear box outside would be really nice to store food coolers since having only stairs makes makes it a pain hauling stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice location right off of a path for running and biking and walking distance to restaurants and shops.