Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great cozy place

Posted Dec 13, 2017
This is a great place to stay in the mountains. While you still get the aminities of a hotel you still get the feeling of being in a cabin in the woods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Staff open our door without knocking and started to change out furniture while we were in the room. Not even a sorry..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, California

False fire alarm!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel is convenient to people who doesn't like to walk but loved to travel! Free shuttle to the ski resort is just across the street. Restaurants are just steps away from your hotel. Pool is heated and you get an amazing view of the snowy mountain. We are family of 2 and booked a 2 bedroom furnished kitchen and living room. The sofa can also be used as a sofa bed. Bed is comfortable! +++ but the Fire alarm goes off at 11pm and I called the front desk and told us it's a false alarm. Good thing we are safe! Overall we had an amazing adventure and will definitely go back to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We love staying in the Village Lodge the location is the best the condos are kept very clean and staff was very attentive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lot's of money for just an older room.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Air Conditioning
Room and hotel was uncomfortably hot and very beat up for how much your spending
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice hotel, close to the village , great service

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Village shops and eateries.
Staff attended quickly to my dead car battery. Got me going in no time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic facilities

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: In season, skiing, out of season exploring the multitude of lakes and mountain passes.
If one want a place that has all the places to eat, drink and be merry this is the place. We found out we could walk to a fine dining local, get Starbucks and enjoy the local favor. I would recommend the Village Lodge for a stay in the Eastern Sierra Nevada's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Yosemite Visit

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It was a wonderful stay in Mammoth Mountain during the off season so there was not as much open but we still had our choices of restaurants and shops. Many hot tubs, and bon-fires available. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean, friendly, and close to everything. Quiet and great amenities in the room and in the surrounding area. We were able to walk to most things and we had fun shopping as well in the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofa bed broken and beddings unclean

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the sofa bed, fresh clean sheets, much less furniture in living room.
Location: Centrally located
We stayed in a one bedroom condo: 4 adults. One couple Used the sofa bed in the living room: broken- difficult to pullout and put back in place after use. It took two people to maneuver for about 3-4 minutes to push back down in place. ALSO, the sheets may not have been replaced..... there were strands of hair on the sheets....Yuck, Too much furniture in the living room, no place to move around and place your personal items. Otherwise , ok place