Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel bit of a walk to the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The staff was not that pleasing as if I was not there some not all until I engaged with them they was ok but for them to meet me you would think I was nothing from when I got there with my mum the girl on reception was very fake and my mum of 83 did notice it . I paid for a massarge for my mum he made her day I would like to thank him for that they left a gift for my birthday wich was nice . I was sure I paid for all inclusive or some sort of meal but when we got there there was nothing they said if you book for 4 days you get nothing I was shocked but I was with my mum of 83 who has had a hard lif and I said I will treat her no cooking just for her to be spoiled on holiday. So me being positive I just said no problem I will look into it when I get back the place was nice just some of the staff let them down
4 out of 5
by Gareth

Beautiful resort looking tired in places.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is wonderful, the resort policies are not, food and drink can only be consumed in the bar / restaurant. If you want a cup of tea in your room, or water for pills.. you have to buy them. The rooms are dated and feel unloved. Bedding was not changed once during a week long stay. Housekeeping is a sweep, mop and tidy up every day. The positives. The kids clubs are fantastic. The entertainment team are fantastic. The quality of the food is fantastic. The staff are fantastic, The resort needs to stop penny pinching in the wrong places,
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Think big!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enormous resort (timeshare?) with families and couples enjoying the pools, ping pong and other activities. The staff was multilingual and courteous. Room was large with balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views of the beach with ok food choice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Rooms
Location: Poor location for local shops
We stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is about 45 minutes from Palma airport so recommend booking taxi before as it should cost 65 euros instead of 80 on the day. When we arrived it was busy the staff were not overly friendly like other hotels we stayed in. The food was nice especially the derserts but mains could have been better. If booking defiantly book half board or all inclusive because there is nothing much around. We did half board and actually was better as we would offen have a light lunch at the beach or when we ventured out to the caves one day. The walk to the beach is very nice with some great views. Not so crowded. The majority of guests were German with few Brits and others. Evening entertainment was good for the kids but not great if you don't smoke as adults would comfortably smoke throughout the night. Would of been better to have smokers on oneside. The outdoor swimming pools for kids were cold so you had to go at the right time to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I went with my husband in our honeymoon and I cant complaint with anything. Everything was as expected and even better. Very good hotel to go with children as has got 3 swimming pools and animation during the day and evening. I would recomend to rent a car, I didnt do it and I did regret, as taxi cost us £90 from hotel to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice holiday for a family

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good family time. Beach next to the hotel is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice family hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: position, evening program for kids, pirate boat, sea view,
Cons: more professionalism staff,
Great position of hotel, close to beach. Great for families with children and for couple as well. Everyone can find nice place to relax, be fit or have a yummy summer refreshing drink. Bed should be better quality. Hot food should be have more healthy option. Otherwise happy. All chefs very nice and friendly. Excellent evening program for kids. And during the day they can have fun in perfect toddler - kids pool, sand playground or even go to kids club. Reception was helpful and did room move after two days. We were not happy with the open terrace ( because of our little one, we could not leave the door open at all ) finally after two days we start to enjoy our stay. Some minus apartment should be had a fresh air before guest arrival. Really musty air. Very disappointed about rent a buggy for our son. Price was almost that you can buy new one, condition terrible. We was shamed to use it. When we asked day before to arrange some help with our suitcases for 8 o'clock in the morning time. They said its not possible. No one is working from porters in this time. Generally for price which we paid for our holiday we expected better one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Nice,pleasant.and.very.quiet

Posted Oct 28, 2014
THIS.RESORT.WE.ENJOYED.TO.ITS.FULLEST.FREE.USE.OF.SPA.HAMMAM.SAUNA.AND.A.MAGNIFICIENT.JACCUZI.ALSO.THE.PIZZA.AND.PASTA.WAS.DELICIOUS.AT.THE.PIZERIA
2 out of 5
by Dave uk

hotel was good until we had problems with our room

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Ebookers
Hotel and holiday was fine until we had issues with the room. The hotel have 2 types of rooms. We were given an older style room with sea view which was nice but it meant access via the patio door. Our problems started when trying to explain to the hotel that the patio door would not lock on one side leaving the room unsecure whilst we were alsleep and away from the room. The childrens bed is also next to the patio door. When we pointed the issue out to the staff, they became rude and unhelpful and were reluctant to allow us to move room until the issue fixed. They actually lied and advised all rooms were like this and at 1am in the morning I had to have the staff show me this in an available room - needless to say this room was secure. After a very heated argument, and several more phone calls the next day the hotel reluctantly changed the broken lock. The aircon and bathroom mirror also broke during the holiday. Hotel is spoilt by unhelpful staff and poorly maintained rooms. Other than that a nice stay but closer to a 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant66

Great break at Blau Punta

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We enjoyed a lovely four day break at Blau Punta Reina. Lots of activities and a very nice sea view room. Only gripe is we stayed self catering and complex very much geared towards all inclusive so not much choice in way of eateries either on site or locally. Nevertheless a great resort complex.