Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Economy, but just for one person.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Well, first of all NO BUFFET! just a lady asking you if you want eggs or pancakes... The room is very small with a geko for guest (they told me that if there's not a gekko in the house it's not a house). Very loud staff and the room was not well noise aislated. At 6:30am the tucan and the guacamaya started "singing" VERY LOUD The sodas and beer in the hotel are extremely expensive. The Wifi always failed. The pool was nice and clean. (Sorry for my english)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Really nice little place. Staff very friendly. We got there late and put our kids to bed right away were able to sit at the lobby and enjoy a beer while keeping an eye in our room and being ear shot close in case one of them woke up. Only thing we didn't like were the beds which were uncomfortable. And like other reviews I will say the birds wake the place up pretty early but having kids we were awake anyway so not really a big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carlos from United States

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was breakfast !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Me gusta mucho su ubicacion

Posted May 22, 2016
El personal muy amable la cosinera excelente y sobre todo la señora de la limpieza Jessica muy trabajadora y muy honrada. Y claro que recomendare a mis amigos este Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
So obviously a hotel that you can spend under $50 a night won't be a luxury hotel... Having said that, the beds were super comferteble, the room was clean. The hotel staff was so nice, they only cleaned the room when you were at the hotel or when you wanted it clean, and it seemed that no matter what time we woke up we were able to get breakfast, even though I wish I had known the times to not be a burden on them. The pool was great too. They are a three minute walk to the main road where it is super easy to grab a taxi. If I go back to Nicaragua I will for sure stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by Jacinthe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: nice modern rooms, hot water, great breakfast
Cons: I couldn't really find anything wrong with the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice it is
Location: Personally I don't like the area, I think its a "boring" area, but it is very safe. Not much for night life in that area. but it is a very safe area
You can't find a better hotel option in Managua for the economically affordable price that Art Hotel has. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, hotel has hot water, great breakfast. I was impressed.
5 out of 5
by Rene from Miami,FL.


Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was exelent,we fill very good The services hotel, and attentions was exelent,and the fauna like me very mush.and the peoples atention,have then points.taenkyou for all.congratulaciones,we back at any momentos.Rene and Vanessa Valle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location/amenities; poor transportation/sleep

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The room and staff were very nice, and the location felt safe/secure or the night that we were there. We had made-to-order omelets for breakfast, which were delicious and complementary. However, there were two major flaws that are the cause for the rating. We booked the transportation from the airport, which was rated at $15 for two people (seemed reasonable, especially given that we were arriving at midnight), but it never arrived despite waiting 15-20 minutes past the agreed time. We thus had to take an airport taxi that cost $20 and were told at the hotel that the driver was now at the airport (which would be ~30-45 min after the stated time). The other issue was a poor night's sleep; as mentioned in other reviews, there are parrots in the premises, and though they are cute and endearing during the day, they are incredibly loud starting at ~6 am and squawked for the next 2-3 hrs. I did not expect them to be THAT loud and intrusive to our sleep, which unfortunately proved to be the case. With these critiques, I would still recommend the hotel (especially if you anticipate checking out early and would not be too disturbed in your sleep) given the nice people and location.