Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great food and service, no running water

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was great, the receptionist spoke English well and the room was clean. The included breakfast was wonderful. My only complaint is that there was no running water in my room in the morning. If I'm paying over $100 a night for a room, I would have hoped to have had running water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very convenient. Pretty noisy in the morning (not from airplane noise just guests walking down the corridors). Nice buffet breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect proximity to the airport

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Lots of renovations were ongoing during my stay and the hotel is overpriced given local alternatives, but the convenient proximity to the airport just can not be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

A very pleasant place to stay, close to airport.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: For the restaurant.....Eliminate the use of products which have MSG in them. (such as the powdered seasoning used in soups and chicken dishes.)
Location: This hotel could not be any more convenient to the airport as it is right across the street and has a free shuttle.
I continue to stay at Las Mercedes on the last night of my visits to Nicaragua because it is pleasant and convenient to the airport. This hotel has a quaint, one-floor layout with two pools and many other amenities including a brand new restaurant. They are currently re-modelling the lobby area, but this did not interfere with check-in. All staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and the beds are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Convenient, nice restaurant

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very accommodating, polite staff from front desk to housekeeping. Very secure facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, Ga

Great place to crash by the airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is a great place to stay if you are catching an early morning flight or arrive very late. It is clean, the staff was very helpful and it is literally across the streat from the airport. Our taxi said the charge was only a tip because the ride is so short. You can book here with confidence to start or end your trip to Nicaragua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheets

Posted Feb 28, 2017
There were hair on my sheets and pillows. Long hair. Many. I didn't like that at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice safe hotel next t airport

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Minor defects ...everything should operate
Location: Stayed within compound
Loved the place, inexpensive massage. Spent the night to catch a morning flight. No hot shower as faucet didnt work. security box didnt work either...but these two things were minor in comparison to this lovely stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

convenient but loud

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Convenient locale to airport, but thin walls, tile floors, every voice carries....would not stay multiple nights if you want some rest.staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very clean room, can walk across the road to the airport and has a pool. Food and drinks were excellent at their attached restaurant. Although the pool was quite dirty while we were there, probably my only negative feedback about the entire hotel.