Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice safe hotel next t airport

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Minor defects ...everything should operate
Location: Stayed within compound
Loved the place, inexpensive massage. Spent the night to catch a morning flight. No hot shower as faucet didnt work. security box didnt work either...but these two things were minor in comparison to this lovely stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

convenient but loud

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Convenient locale to airport, but thin walls, tile floors, every voice carries....would not stay multiple nights if you want some rest.staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very clean room, can walk across the road to the airport and has a pool. Food and drinks were excellent at their attached restaurant. Although the pool was quite dirty while we were there, probably my only negative feedback about the entire hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Located directly across from airport. Nice restaurant in hotel. Not a new facility. Good for night before early flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A nice surprise

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed about everything this hotel had to offer
Cons: I only spent one night. I cannot really think of anything. The beds in Nicaragua are a bit hard.
Location: The hotel was convenient to the airport. I had not expected it to be so nice.
The Best Western Hotel is not what one would expect. If you can imagine spending the night in a botanical garden this would be it. I spent one night here and regret not having more time it was delightful. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Quickie

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Just spent the night. Arrived at Hotel around 10 pm and left at 7am. Very convenient, right across the street from the airport. Breakfast is included and is excellent. We ate breakfast then walked across the street to the Airport, maybe 200 yards max.. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: Staff could be more accommodating regarding check out receipts.
I needed a receipt for work but since I booked on Expedia, the staff refused to print a receipt showing I stayed in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Outdated hotel and expensive for Nicaragua

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was fine.
Cons: Need to fix the air conditioned system in the rooms, remodel the bathrooms, change the decoration.
Location: Located across the Nicaragua International airport, there is nothing to do nearby you need a car to go to the city.
This hotels needs to be remodeled, the air conditioned remote control did not work and it was leaking water in the room, the bathroom and room are so outdated, they may have to rebuild the whole place. I would not stay in this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Bait and switch

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast service was good. The airport shuttle was available some of the time. The front gardens were nice.
Cons: Please see the experience part above. In addition, the staff should tell the customer when the reservation is not going to be honored.
Location: The airport is across the highway from the airport. The highway is convenient access to the north and east of Nicaragua.
In short, the hotel took our reservation for spacious premium rooms with king beds and sent us to the rear of the hotel to some old and withered rooms filled with 3 beds each and tired furniture. Very disappointing. Adding to the injury, the hotel charged us over $100 each for these rooms. Frankly I couldn't believe the same hotel would offer this kind of room. Besides the spider and bugs in the bathroom, the old floor, withered particle board closet with no door, misfitted door frame, dirty bathroom window, corroded toilet paper holder, leaky toilet (all night long, all night!), leaky shower, sink with a broken stopper, deep layers of old paint, oddly patched ceiling, roughly patched walls, and filthy hallways, what's not to like? Well, in addition, the air conditioning didn't work in one of the rooms and there was a smell of cigarettes to round out the picture. Management said they would treat us better next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Still in the 70-80'. No improvement of anything since them. Rooms are difficult to find.