Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

close to sandino airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: the pool, the staff and the cocktails.
Cons: the price.
Location: airport Sandino.
i always stay here when i arrive and when i leave. its very clean the staff are pleasant to deal with, and the take away is the pool. its a little expensive but if you way in the cab ride and the convenience of being at the airport it is definite offset between the two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jinotepe Nicaragua

perfect

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I fly in and out of Nicaragua at least 2 times per year. I stay here because it is the most convenient to the airport. Regardless of that it is a superlative hotel. Easy check-in/out, quiet comfortable rooms, shuttle from airport on call and arrives withing minutes.Excellent buffet breakfast. Best I have ever seen. Pool and so much more. Look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great retreat

Posted Sep 11, 2017
After spending two weeks on an island, best western was a great retreat! The staff was so nice, the bed wonderful, and the pool area really beautiful. Just what we needed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Don't feel comfortable , hotel is to old and food expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I would only stay here for convenience to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

good!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: clean, staff, location
Cons: may a coordination between the management and staff. Some of them don't know when a room is available. They were knocking our room...
Location: very good location in front of the airport and they send a shuttle to pick you up, very nice of them.
I really like this hotel, very convenient location, clean, and I forgot my shoes there and the gave me back the shoes after a week. I like the breakfast, everybody so helpful I really will come back again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slicante

Old and bad

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excelente location only... the hotel room is old and de staff ( bad)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: convenient
This hotel is super near airport when someone has to arrive early. It's just five minutes. Don't aorry about the trafic. And it is clean and nice pepole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cayman islands

Nice hotel across from airport

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good place to stay when waiting to catch a flight. Good food, pool and nice and clean with free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by jabu, Hotel Management
We are pleased about your rating, and hope next time we will derserve this 5. we share your comments with all our staff so they can see what we need to improve. Hope to see you again in our Hotel and make your stay even more satisfactory
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

terrible!!!!!! read bellow for details!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
First of all, I'm going to start by saying I haven't visit Nicaragua in about 20 years, so I was excited for my trip. When I was searching for hotels I came across las Mercedes "best western" so I was curious because the price sounded good to me, so I clicked to review the photos. After taking a minutes to review the hotel I hesitated and I booked long story short, as soon I got to reception to check in the staff seemed nice they gave me a warm welcome so I had a good impression and thought ok so far so good. but here comes the fun part as soon as I walk into my room the room smelled dirty like if they hadn't it cleaned it in months. so I called receptionist right away to get the cleaning staff to come clean my room because I wasn't going to sleep in a room like that. the house keeping people made their way pretty quick so I was happy about that I decided to go to the pool area while they cleaned my room had a few cocktails and a plate to eat I thought prices were good till I got a bill for 150$ so I thought that was crazy they were trying to charge me in cordobas not dollars but I was wrong. Then, next day I was so excited by the "Continental Breakfast". I found pieces of shell mixed with the eggs. In short, same breakfast everyday, bed bugs in the room and everything is so expensive I don't even have flat screen tv. If you want to book it, think twice but I recommend think a thousand times!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!