Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to the airport excellent breakfast buffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Room is very basic but clean. Beds are comfortable. Nice pools. Restaurant food ok but other than salad don't look for vegetarian options. 2 minute shuttle drive to airport makes it extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I was looking for a hotel with airport shuttle pickup. I tried a few places but no one got back to me as fast as the Best Western staff. They followed up with me and confirmed my flight and were extremely helpful and nice. As soon as I got to the luggage carousel I saw a well dressed man with the best western sign and my name on it. They got my bags, got me checked in. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quick and easy access to airport!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had an early morning flight out of Managua airport to go home so we decided to spend the night at this Best Western. It's a very large complex and super easy access right across the street from the airport. We dropped off the rental car after we checked in and spent the entire afternoon and evening out by the beautiful pool. We had excellent service for snacks and drinks. My only comment would be that I'm used to at least a little decor in the rooms but the beds were nice, the linens were nice and over all the accommodations were quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Close to the airport, good restaurant and food selection was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 16, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport and Beautiful Grounds

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: You are right across from the airport with a quick free shuttle.
Cons: The front staff can be a little aloof.
Location: Airport nearby. The hotel has everything that you need, restaurant, wifi, computer in lobby etc. It is a bit far from town.
The Best Western Mercedes has very nice rooms, all are in little cabins with all the modern comforts of a regular nice hotel room. The grounds are amazingly beautiful with wonderful old trees, nice pools and a pool bar. The breakfast, included with our stay was amazing, both traditional Nicaraguan foods, but also omelets, sausage, cold cuts and more North American breakfast foods. The coffee obviously is great. We had a cheaper room price with AARP discount and stayed in the slightly smaller rooms that were just as nice and newly renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs better staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was ok, but front desk needs work, very slow check in, my room was not ready and I was there at1pm. Also need bigger rooms..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect spot for going to the airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The convenience or being just across the street from the airport. I also liked the pools, the water was clean.
Location: The location is the perfect spot for going to the airport. Airport is just across the street and they offer free shuttle service 24 hours by request.
The hotel in general its good. The sleep quality and room conditions are also good. Hotel Las Mercedes is not a luxury place but very convenient if you are taking your flight. They have shuttle service 24 hours by request at no charge. The distance from the hotel to the airport is just one minute because the airport is located across the street. They offer free breakfast buffet and the service is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Surprisingly tranquil escape for an airport hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant, amenities
Cons: Something to absorb the noise of loud guests (thicker curtains?) Or perhaps just a reminder at check-in to respect the quiet zones (signs are posted.)
Location: It doesn't seem like there's much to do in the immediate vicinity, but it couldn't be easier to get to the airport.
To be honest, I had low expectations about a Best Western across the street from the airport. But I'm so glad I booked here. Getting there couldn't be easier - once at arrivals, ignore the pushy cab drivers and walk across the parking lot to the street. There's a crosswalk with a walk signal to get across the busy road. Once inside, the airport and highway noise is blocked out by a wall and a thick layer of vegetation. The hotel fuses indoor and outdoor space - the rooms are independent buildings surrounding gardens and pools. The walkways throughout the grounds are tiled and there is a roof overhead. I didn't try the pools - they look okay. The restaurant is good - try the ceviche! The complimentary breakfast far exceeded my expectations - it was an extremely generous buffet. Due to its location, it appears to be a popular starting point for tourists and mission/service groups. There was a particularly loud group there when I stayed, so it's worth noting that there's not much to absorb the sound of loud neighbors. The complimentary bottled water was a nice touch. Overall a very positive experience.