Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Once again pleased with my stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, view, security.
This hotel offers: location, service, comfort, security and more. Wife and I are very happy with the staff and service, this is the third time staying here and are completely satisfied with our choice. Will come back again and recommended to anyone looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua, Hotel Management
Dear Tito Thank you for your comments, we are proud to know that our work pays off, we want to be a hotel that the guests love and we really hope to have it with us again. regards Linda Morales Management Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel very nice, the surrounding not so good.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff the room and the interior of the hotel.
Cons: The area around the hotel is not so friendly so the pricing could be a bit too high for the location of this hotel.
Location: it is better to take a cab to the Metrocentro or Galeria malls if interested in shopping. Visit the old Cathedral and a government Palace 10 min away.
The hotel is well equipped and with good taste for the money, clean and the staff are very helpful and polite. As soon as you walk out the surroundings is not what you want to see. There is a military base next to the hotel and military personnel are not good greeters if you understand, so avoid walking around that area. The mall in front of to the hotel is not recommended, avoid going in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua., Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, it is important for us to know your opinions and in this way to improve every day. We hope to be able to have it back with us very soon. Greetings. Linda Morales. Coordinator of Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel-- a 15 minute walk to waterfront

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, pool and bar
Cons: pool service did not exist....suggest a waiter or someone more attentive and a concierge to help tourists plan their day!
Location: Chinese restaurant adjacent to hotel but service was terrible! Lakefront is a 15 minute walk, but watch out for crazy drivers who ignore pedestrians!
This was a very good hotel with great food, nice rooms, a vibrant bar scene, a pleasant pool area and very helpful front desk personnel. Suggest waiters for the pool area and more shaded lounge chairs--five is not enough. Also, there seems to be confusion between different front desk personnel about just what kind of tours are available and the cost. The hotel has no concierge and I was told 3 different prices for a local excursion. The taxi company used by the hotel has several unpleasant drivers...not happy people at all! Maybe they are not paid well...not sure...but was not pleased with the drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel in Managua

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: A/C ducts.
I always stay in this hotel, great option for business travelers.
4 out of 5
by Bryce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Close to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to downtown
We got to check in early and the staff was great Food was great as was the service
1 out of 5
by Cristobal from Florida, USA.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
the service of people in the lobby are not friendly during my stay my razor in my avitacion was lost, and the person that I hinted lobby avia not left in the avitacion, I then bought a razor lower quality to mine and that was the solution's attention is very bad lobby staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Festival 2016

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The hotel grounds and restaurants provide a great food selections.
Cons: Rooms are a little outdated and they are in the process of being updated.
Location: Close to the airport.
I always have enjoyed the stay at Crowne Plaza in Managua. The only problem that I encountered and it is a problem that is on the way to being remedied is the remodeling of the rooms. Once this updating project is completed then the Crowne Plaza is be an even better place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris from East Amherst, NY

Very disappointed! Not a real Crowne Plaza!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed! This hotel was not even close to being a true Crowne Plaza...The property is old and run down with little evidence of regular maintenance. The air conditioning and the wifi did not work in my room...Had to change rooms...The equipment in the gym is well worn and not maintained...The only positive was the quality of the service and the food in the restaurant was respectable...I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it is clearly not worth paying over $100 per night to stay there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Linda Morales, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chris, Kindest regards from all the staff of the Crowne Plaza Managua. Thanks for letting us know your experience in the hotel I assure you that your comments are very valuable to us. I inform you that from December this year will begin the remodeling of the hotel, and will be in all areas of the hotel, from the rooms to the public areas, we would like once the remodeling ends you can visit us again and so try a new and fresh product. Best Regards. Cinthya Gonzalez. Quality Chief.