Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by luis from San Francisco, CA

Great affordable place!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had such a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good! Easily accessible to Metro Centro Mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Hotel located across from a 20 story building under construction, lots of dust and construction traffic. They advertise "free parking" and they do not have any parking area. You will park on the street, right by a 20 story building under construction. By the entrance the hotel has a pond with dead fish, belly up. My room had ants walking on the wall, cracked walls, stained, and bathroom with cockroaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stuff very kind. Place very quiet. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bluefields, nicaragua

Not much traffic and much people around

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The check it was fast and very efficient, staff very friendly and attentive to their guess needs, the beds are really really nice and the high ceiling is really cool
3 out of 5
by Sergio from Miami

small cheap clean with decent breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I believe the hotel needs to pay attention to general room maintenance since it somehow did not look as good as my last time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

property needs attention

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I stayed at the hotel aloha a few years ago, and loved it...so decided to book there again on a recent trip to managua. Unfortunately, the property had really changed for the worse. My room was dirty and needed a lot of maintenance -- all the upholstered furniture, wall paint and bedding was dingy/stained. I found an earwig bug in the bed. The toilet leaked a lot everytime it was flushed, the TV didn't work, and the Internet connection dropped every few minutes. When I asked the hotel staff for help, they were watching movies in the lobby, and seemed annoyed to have to get up to help me. This is an affordable hotel, in a great area -- but there are other hotels for the same price that are much cleaner and have better service. I won't be staying at hotel aloha again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2015 by Team Aloha, Hotel Management
Mrs/mr hoping everything is great with you. I am so sorry for the inconvenience , we are working on the situacion, the thing is huge for us, because we have a big construction infront of the hotel and the dust is terrible for us during these 8 months , but finally the building is ready no dust !!!
4 out of 5
by John from Jacksonville, FL

Very good hotel. Very poor pillows.

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
For the money, this is a really good hotel in Managua. I am always looking for good places to stay while here. This trip I visited 3 different hotels. This will be my "back-up" hotel if my first choice is not available. The first morning we didn't have hot water, but after we notified the front desk, it was fine. The staff was friendly and courteous. The two things that I did not like about the hotel were 1) the pillows were flat and weak and 2) the breakfast was not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Hotel Aloha, Hotel Management
Mr. John, hoping everthing is great with you !! I am sorry , we are working with the staff to give you the best service as possible. we know , next time will be different !! Have a great day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by laundro n.

friends trip.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel and the staff were very nice. The staff strived to meet your every demand. I would stay ahgain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick E.

Awesome trip. Close enough to restaurants and nightlife, but away from traffic.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on CheapTickets
The staff was very friendly and helpful. High speed Internet
2 out of 5
by C. Alkoheem from San Francisco

None

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
There is currently construction across the street from the hotel. Taxis don't come near there, in order to get transportation you have to walk three blocks, in the street where cars almost run over you. At 4 in the morning the staff begin unlocking the gate they make so much noise, they are yelling at each other as your are trying to sleep., They have a sign that breakfast is served from 5-10 AM, it was 6 AM and it was not ready yet. The shower tiles need replacing. It was infested with mosquitos and I had tom buy Raid, sprayed the mosquitos and the bed.