Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location in Granada

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Casa del Consulado. It was a lovely property with open courtyards and a lovely pool. Our room was spacious and it was nice to have air conditioning. The shower was HUGE! They included a delicious breakfast each morning (we had around 8 options to choose from). In addition, the location was excellent... only a block or so away from the main square and Cathedral as well as the pedestrian street that was lined with shops, bars and restaurants. Granada is such a beautiful colonial town. I would highly recommend it. And if there, be sure to get up to the Masaya volcano one evening to check out the amazing lava splashing around in there!!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Personal private shower was open to the air, cozy and romantic with a view of the bell tower that rang on the hour.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Nosara

Large, comfortable quite room near the Park.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room. Very comfortable. Close to town center.
4 out of 5
by Aderet from Arcadia, ca

Beautiful hotel and prime location

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the location we had an upgraded room but it was next to the bar so it was pretty noisy.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
You will love this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from PEI

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and nice staff. Very nice place and centrally located. We felt safe in the hotel and walking around it at night. Their price for activities are pricier than the tour shops in town (5 min walk) so shop around. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Carlos from McLean, VA

Casa del Consulado

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the center of Granada. Excellent spot from where to visit the city. Rooms are large and very comfortable for families. The swimming pool helps a lot if you are traveling with kids for making a stop in the middle of the day to recoup some energy. Parking is a few blocks away but not a major nuisance unless you plan to get in and out of the hotel several times a day. But in that case, you can usually park on the street right in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI and Electricity problems

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi signal didn't reach the room, there was a faulty electrical breaker and the electricity for our room kept going off. Not what you expect for the price paid...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights-- Unfortunately had BED BUGS. Found out in second to last night. Been fumigated a month ago same. Otherwise a very amazing staff. Extremely helpful. But bedbugs ruin it all..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay so far!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We have stayed in 3 hotels in Granada, all very nice. This is the one we will come back to. Very clean, friendly staff, great place to sleep and relax between activities.