Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jim from Trumbull

Little Effort On the Service Side

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We got to the Colonnade after a long day of travelling on Christmas Day. It was very hot in Managua and the air conditioning in the room did not work. Not the end of the world but it was a little bit disappointing that there was no water available to purchase at the hotel. Given that the neighborhood was a little sketchy, it wasn't like we could go out and scrounge. The man working the front desk wasn't remotely friendly. He didn't know where the TV remote was or how to turn on the AC that didn't work. We weren't expecting much and our expectations were met. Though, I must say, the common space in the hotel is charming and colorful. We had reserved a room for our return trip but cancelled and opted for a night in the Hilton instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hey, They Can't All Be Fabulous!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Room was old and broken. Curtains didn't slide, patio door would not lock, and neighborhood was rough. I didn't spend much time at the hotel, so the discomfort didn't ruin my vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and personnel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The pool and the beauty of the Hotel & the staff service! very nice!
Cons: More light in the bedrooms & TV channels available in English
Location: Casino and everything close.
Hotel is very homey... So warm ....we love it! Close to everything...Liz was a great person, very good service. She made the best breakfast and made us feel at home and always trying to make everything perfect for us. We're from Florida... but they felt us in home! The owner and whole staff was on hand at all time and the best airport shuttle. Thank you all. Les and Sandra,m
3 out of 5
by Heather from USA

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Courtyard was beautiful, service was very pleasant and helpful. Room was a bit on the dark and dingy side. But comfortable beds and clean. Great restaurant within walking distance. Everyone was very nice!
4 out of 5
by EDWARD J from FLORIDA

MANAGUA, The Capital City

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located off the main highways and the area is quiet. It is near the Metro-centro, but in a residential setting. The only food available is in the morning; it is good and the Staff are most helpful. Someone who spoke English was always available to help with questions. It is advisable to have the desk call for a taxi; in lieu of walking to the main highway and flagging one. Parking is limited, and the whole area is very secure. Several rooms have a private porch, where smoking and discussions can take place without any disturbances. Anything that may be desired or needed, the Staff will go out of their way to provide or help. The only "down" side was the pool is a little cold; but, it is very clean and the general atmosphere is relaxing. Very easy to fall asleep, pool side, after a couple of hours of meetings. My initial plans called for two nights and was extended to five nights; which the hotel accommodated me very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful staff nice accomodations

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet, private & restful. Good location.
Cons: There is nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Several very good restaurants on same street within 50 yards. 15 minute walk or short cab to Metrocenter mall.
Good hotel for single travelers or business people. Very well located an a very considerate and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by info, Hotel Management
Mr. Richard greetings and thanks for your comments
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S

Stayed only for 6 hours.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
No hot water in the rooms. Lots of ants and spiders in the bathroom. Hotel staff was not very nice or helpful. They didn't bother to help us with our suitcases (even though there were seven of us) and whentold that I would like a receipt for an extra payment Ihad to make the guard at the door said he simply wouldn't give me one. It's a beautiful hotel but it has a long way to go yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent ecperience

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We booked this hotel for a Sunday night, but due to delays getting off the corn islands we didn't make it to Managua on Sunday night. I emailed the hotel late Sunday night explaining the situation and even though it was past the allowed cancellation period, they offered to let us stay the following night instead. Not all hotels were this accommodating on our trip. As for the hotel, it was clean, in a good location and well priced. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by info, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa , it always is a pleasure to serve you and our goal is that each guest who visit us have a nice relationship with our Hotel. Blessing to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxation Mode

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Was very quiet and peaceful
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Did not have a chance to go out as it was only for 1 nights stay and had to get up very early.
Sadly it was only for 1 nights stay, but was very well kept, very clean all over, staff was very pleasant, very neatly attired