Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dario review

Posted May 10, 2017
Great place. Sometimes it's a little noisy. Friendly staff that cares about the guest.
5 out of 5
by Alvaro J Cruz-Rojas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Noise in the streets utterly disappointing

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is clean and beautiful. We were given a room right above the main street iin Town and was not able to sleep all night because of an all night party in the streets below. We tried to ask someone at the front desk to move our room but at 1:30 am when we went to the ask there was no one at the front desk to be found. We asked management the next day if we could receive some type of compensation and we received nothing. It was such a beautiful expectation but utterly failed to satisfy us as we didnt sleep all night long. If staying at this hotel DO NOT stay in the rooms at the front of the hotel immediately ask for rooms in the back. Very disappointed in how this situation was handled by the staff the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel close to main tourist street

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel right on Main Street for tourists with many restaurants and places to sit outside and take in the local scene. Good sized room, lighting good, clean, good sized bath and shower. Beautiful grounds at hotel. Was in a junior suite not facing Main Street... no noise issues at all. Power went out and hot water heater so had a day and a half of cold showers. Once fixed, was fine. Nice location, price was US price. But, you get what you pay for. Liked this hotel a lot! $45 private transfer to hotel each way if you are interested in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Michigan

Perfect location. WONDERFUL staff. Lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, restaurant and ambiance. Perfect!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The BEST location in Granada. Everything is nearby.
This intimate, Spanish Colonial hotel was on the main Calle. The location is the most ideal as it opens to the street with all the activities one would be looking for in Granada. Central Square is 3 blocks up, the lake is 5 blocks down. The Alhambra and Hotel Granada are lovely but at extreme opposite locations. Hotel Granada at the Lake, The Alhambra across from Central Square. This charming hotel is directly in the middle making walking the town very accessible. The entire staff was remarkable. The room was spotless. The included breakfast will take you well into a late lunch/dinner. Personally could not have enjoyed my stay more and will always book The Dario for future trips of which there will be many as I plan to relocate to Granada. Can't wait to go back next month!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Managua

Nice place for a weekend

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I found peace in this hotel. Very nice place for my Wife and Myself. We are thinking to comeback With our Boys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel in the center of the party scene

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The staff was very helpful, they go above and beyond their duty to make sure you enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great hotel at great price

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Granada. 2 Courtyards, lots of restaurants and tour companies right outside of hotel. Everything was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. It was the only hotel in Nicaragua (of 3) that had washcloths, although you had to ask for them. The staff was accommodating and the complementary breakfast was fantastic. It was a great hotel at a great price
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Ketchum, ID

3 rooms before we got working air conditioning

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in in the evening then turned the air conditioning on and went to dinner. We came back and the room was 90 degrees Fahrenheit/32 degrees Celsius so we went to the front desk and said this isn't working, then came to our room and looked at it and said it was fine. So we sat in our hot room for an hour and went down again and said we want a room with working air conditioning so they moved us. This room was even warmer than the last and we did the same thing they came up and said its working fine. So after another half and hour I went down to the front desk for the fourth time and said we want a working air conditioner so they moved us again to a room that had working ac. I asked the manager the next day about all the bad ac units and he said our first rooms ac doesn't usually work, the one we bake in for an hour after we told them. We talk to the front desk five times and moved to three different rooms before we got a working air conditioner. Service from the Managment wasn't warm to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Lakewood, Colorado

Rumtastic times!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, great location, great time! As in all Latin American countries leave your American expectations at home. This will help assure, you have great experience.