Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Lakewood, Colorado

Rumtastic times!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, great location, great time! As in all Latin American countries leave your American expectations at home. This will help assure, you have great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encino,California

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very central, close to every thing. Great breakfast. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Los Angeles

Charming Hotel in Granada - great location!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel grounds and rooms are lovely, especially the upstairs balcony rooms - high ceilings, beautiful woodwork, and great views. The hotel is in the middle of all the night time clubs, and the lively music goes well into the night. The hotel supplies ear plugs in the rooms, but be aware that it is not a quiet location. The morning breakfast buffet is delicious, and we also enjoyed one evening meal with live traditional music and dancing entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Location and Style!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We loved this hotel! Perfect location on the main, closed off strip. Beautiful hotel with a terrific pool and the nicest, most accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Toronto Ontario

Great experience.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Hotel Dario, and our son took full advantage of the pool at the hotel. We stayed 3 days at this hotel and I was pleased with the food for breakfast that was included. If you are looking for a place to stay that isn't too expensive but is still nice and greatly located within in Granada this is the place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, terrible service

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. It's in the middle of everything, the breakfast is free and good, and the Friday night performance was wonderful. The "free parking" is parking on a busy street reportedly monitored by an armed guard. That is neither comforting nor that which the hotel advertises. The hotel suffers a severe lack of customer service. The staff at the front desk were rude during check-in and eventually charged me more because I had another adult with me than the reservation was for. They want back and forth between allowing me to check-in and even tried to call Expedia because they thought I was intentionally defrauding the hotel. Then the manager refused to speak to me and said he would charge us a "special rate" - an hour after I walked up to the desk. The service was pretty much the same after that. For the price, it's probably one of the best deals in Granada. Unfortunately, they have a lot to learn about customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David T from Miami, Florida

Colonial hospitality at Hotel Dario, Granada

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I have stayed in Hotel Dario on previous visits to Granada. We have always enjoyed the ambience of this colonial-style hotel. Its location on Calle La Calzada makes it exceptional: at night, you are literally steps away from Granada’s most happening spot where local street performers entertain you while dining al fresco at one of the many restaurants, pubs, cafes, and bars. The hotel staff are friendly, attentive, and efficient. Our room off the courtyard was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom, while small, was modern with nice towels and complimentary toiletries. A free breakfast buffet, serving a combination of local and western fare, is included. It is hard to ‘get going’ in the morning when you have choices like this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous old hotel very comfortable beds

Posted May 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Amazing beds delicious breakfast. It is very noisy at night Security guard and breakfast staff amazing but front desk not as much. Do not smoke anywhere near your room or you may be charged and the manager will not converse with you about it. Hotel itself is spectacular. Security guard made our stay amazing and treated us like kings. Made us feel very safe and welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Dallas

nice stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. The only thing is say is that the parking is behind the building. But it's really hard to find where to park because you can't access the street in front of the hotel because it's for for traffic only. And there's lots of one way streets which make getting around granada difficult for the newbie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank from Maryland

Great spot near it all

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, classic hotel in the heart of it all. We stayed here as a homebase for day trips to Mayasa and the Mombacho, and the Islets. Plenty of places nearby for food and drink. The front rooms were great for people-watching from the balcony. The noise outside died down around midnight, so if you are looking to go to bed much earlier, you might want to consider a room toward the back. The staff were extremely helpful in providing local knowledge on vendors, eats, and must-dos. While Granada in general wasn't totally my scene, if I ever came back I would stay here again.