Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, great service . Excellent food

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Excellent service great food, very pleasant staff, close to all markets and stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, as advertised

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good, as advertised. Clean and friendly staff. I think the room and area where clean and matched the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel option in Managua

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel is clean and comfortable, with friendly and accommodating staff. I appreciated the details - the courtyards with fountains, tasty breakfasts, hot showers, and free bottles of water. The hotel is very close to the UCA bus station, a mall, and several good dining options. Unfortunately, you'll have to take a taxi at night as the neighborhood isn't the most walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Nice hotel near busses to Leon

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This is a nice little hotel right by the university. We wanted to be able to walk to the bus to Leon, and this was perfect. We arrived at the airport in the evening and were picked up by the taxi I arranged through the hotel ($15). We had dinner at a good restaurant right across the street that serves typical Nicaraguan fare, then settled in. The breakfast was nice- Gallo pinto, eggs, breads, fruit, coffee, juice. The air conditioning was too cold, but I should have asked them how to turn it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from managua, Nicaragua

All good, but the toilet didn't flush well.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good overall . Not bad at all!!. Good hotel for the prize just a little better matnaince with toulwtt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Metro Erea

Nice Hotel.. Dont loose your hope at the concierge

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Had a last minutes need for a place to stay. Went. To hyatts and holiday in sold out. Expedia (great tool) suggested this with 4.5 review . At the concierge, my colleagues we're doubting, once we got our room, it's an amazing surprise. At 1/6 of the brand hotels cost its Very cozy, super clean, and comfortable bedding. The pillows set is different so one can find comfort at preference. Personalized breakfast up to 11am. The pictures you see as re real 100%. If you are a pool lover for swimming, this is not a place for you. The pool is more of a bigger jaccuzzi for 5 peole at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It was a great hotel, small but cosey, the only thing its that its a bit harder to find. Since its so secluded and not many people knew about its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath. CA

What a wonderful welcome to Nicaragua!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nestled in an historic neighborhood with good privacy and security.
Einer and Evelyn were wonderful hosts. They missed none of our needs and volunteered ideas and suggestions that embellished our Nica welcome. From porting our luggage to our lovely room, ordering exceptional cab service to recommending the perfect dining spot. The gardens were lush and tasteful, the pool sparkling clean and the included patio breakfast spot on .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, Safe & Central

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts, pool, & A.C.
Cons: I couldn't get the safe to operate ...
Location: Mall nearby, Airport, many sights to visit, including local Church (Protestant).
The Staff was very accommodating to Our requests. We were able to have some local visitors, University Students Who We have known for years from Nicaragua.Local Hospitality is very evident.Facility is safe, clean, and centrally located in the City of Managua.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Would stay again

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean, and private. The service was excellent, especially the front desk and the breakfast ladies. I would definetily stay again.